Motivation logo

Random stories.

The beginning of my journey with yall

By Shylae KocherPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hey yall my name is Shylae I am 42 years old and have finally decided that I need to get all the chapters in my head put in black and white. My biggest passion in life has always been helping others and living life to the fullest. As i write my chapters down you will be able to know a little bit more about me. I have known about this platform for a while now but every time i go to put words on the screen i freeze and the story in my head is not what I have wrote. I have set some new goals and i am going to do my best to beable to get rid of this writers block. I do suffer with depression issues and in some of the chapters you will understand why. My mind is busy all the time Im constantly keeping my self busy. i love to decorate and arts and crafts. I also love phelping people when they are in need. I am the type of person who is to honest for my own good. I also love having yard sales and shopping and always am looking for a way to save mpney I love music and animals. Cooking is fun to and yes I do like to have fun to.I am going to give you a heads up what I write is always random some might be short stories or how too. .

When I was born my parents gave me the nickname turtle. They said it was because of the way that i always kept my head under the covers. Ye----ster+day I found out that turtles are spirit animalsTurtle symbolism and meaning,

The turtle represents the old, wise man that takes his time and moves steadily through life. Worries seem to have no room for this animal as it paces slowly on its journey and enjoys every moment as it was the last one.

This is an essential message to humans that move with haste through life and realize at old age that it’s too late to take pleasure in the delights of life.

I di get this off the internet and the reason why I chose this to start off is because I actually am just like the turtle. Dont ask me for advice if you are going to get but hurt. I dont care who you are I will always be blunt. If you ask me for advice I am more than likely going to tell you a story about what i went thru. just remember my stories are random. I am ready worlld here i am.

Thru out the years I have gone thru alot. I was 18 years old when i married my first husband. I did not marry him because of love I married him because I was pregnat. My first husband was catholic and italian his nona came here from italy on a boat. SHe was raised to be married before having intercourse so we hurried and got married. She told me the stories about their winters and that the snow would be so hi that they would actually dig tunnels thru the snow so people could still beablle to move around.

In the above picture you see a man digging a snow tunnel in Italy. There are winters where the snow gets 6 to 8 feet deep. Instead of being stuck or buried they are still able to adapt to the cold and go to the store take walks. My first husbands nona said that they did not really have many snow days when it came to going to school. Businesses still were functioning and she told me that even tho it was freezing temperatures it actually was pretty warm.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Shylae Kocher

My name is shylae they call me shy..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.