Motivation logo

Quote Yourself

Offer your Unique Voice to the World

By Diana HayesPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Quote Yourself
Photo by Hester Qiang on Unsplash

Over the years, I have used notebooks and journals to record my individual perspective. I’m the kind of person that searches for inspiration and motivation. I’m always on the lookout to inspire others. I want to pass this beautiful concept to you. I hope you begin to discover your incredible voice and quote yourself.

I enjoy reading motivational books, poetry and success stories. I write down meaningful quotes from books and those words stay with me. I use them on a daily basis to instill direction in my life. It’s valuable to learn from others but it’s imperative to learn from your own life experience.

In the past few years, I began creating my own quotes. I can never pass up a good idea and I use quotes for writing and blogging. However, I found my own quotes were a fantastic way to express myself.

I challenge you to begin writing your own quotes. Introduce yourself to your own unique voice. The compelling words you find within yourself will open up a realm of possibility. Share these words with the world.

I believe everyone has something unique to say. You don’t have to be a celebrity, sports figure, entrepreneur or politician to be filled with a distinct perspective. You have something only you can relay to this world. If only one person listens, you may change their life completely. I personally have taken the time to listen to each person I encounter because I feel they’re worthy of hearing.

You’re that person. You’re worthy of hearing. Begin to take time and record your thoughts and ideas. Turn them into personal growth and motivation. We all require inspiration and your life lessons are the formula for someone else’s adventure. Never take for granted the value of your words. You’ve lived and experienced life, your unique voice adds to the rest of our collective voices. What begins with one can become many. It simply takes one person to begin.

I have two important suggestions to begin being quoted. Start by listening to your conversations with other people. Do you take the time to hear what you’re saying to others? I suggest you do. In order to be an effective communicator, you must think before allowing words to tumble out. Thinking creates a boundary between you and the listener. It allows you to express yourself concisely. It’s practical and effective to get out the proper words to convey the meaning. I bet there area some great quotes in your daily banter.

Next, become an expert listener. Everyone stresses this idea but very few people focus on listening. You may have a great voice, but you can benefit by hearing someone else’s. It’s our combined view of the world that can clash viewpoints and create a meaningful quote.

Most important, begin jotting down your thoughts. Don’t lose something valuable. Thoughts and ideas are powerful. Whether a quote or a dream, those random concepts become the catalyst for an incredible endeavor.

We live in a world busy copying the formula of one life to influence another. Rarely, do we take the time to listen to our inner voices and channel the information deep inside ourselves. This information is a wealth of knowledge. At the least if you only share it with yourself, you’ll be much wiser. If you choose to share it with the rest of us, you become a new voice we haven’t heard before.

You’d be surprised how much a statement made by you can affect one life. It’s true. Don’t ever get so absorbed in everyone else’s ideas, directions and ideals to forget your own voice.

So, how do you find your voice? Pay attention to the communication you give and receive. We all watch television or read news. Ask yourself- how are they communicating with me? If it’s a great laugh, smile, friendly advice, suggested life change, relevant news topics or any transfer of information, there’s a methodology but also a psychology that goes with it.

Take everything you hear and disperse that information as you’d like, then tune into your own inner voice. Question what you’re listening to from friends or media. Find your own version of yourself. There you’ll find a treasure trove called you and the little nuggets of interesting wisdom will begin to flourish and grow.

Once you tune in, your inner voice will guide you in a multiple ways you didn’t have access to before. You may find yourself more dedicated to your goals, changing career paths and creating a completely different vision of yourself.

At that point, you’ve found your voice. Embrace its style and enthusiasm for life. Let your voice be the beacon you’ve searched to find. Write down your own quotes. Learn to inspire and motivate yourself. Determining your own voice has value allows you to share it freely with others.

You never know when your voice may become a turning point for you or someone else. Don’t deny yourself the opportunity to hear it once in a while.

“Every idea is my own. Every thought I own. Every quote I share and put on loan.”

That quote is mine. You get the point.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Diana Hayes

Thank you for reading. A ❤️is free. Tips are appreciated. From thoughts to words, I hope to inspire you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.