Motivation logo

Purpose

note to self

By Carisma MariePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Purpose
Photo by Miguel Bruna on Unsplash

Writing is so expressive and it can be scary to put yourself out there. I tell myself "I dont want to talk about me", shortly after I hear that small still voice inside that says " sooo what else are you going to talk about?". To me this is hilarious! I tend to set myself aside to only focus on experiences, and while this is can be healthy in some forms of self-development; It can also be very dangerous in others like healing for example. I do this by not allowing myself to BE apart of that experience... did that make sense? I take me out of the equations alot of the times and say "oh I know this and that and this" then I have to remind myself "Well Carisma, you know these things because YOU experienced these things" then its the lightbulb, snowball effect and it now turns into "Wow! I’m a warrior, I’m a freaking phoenix, I’m an angel, I’m not perfect in all my ways, however I always seek the absolute best from any and everything."

This is now my blank canvas for words, my notepad, my voice memos from my Iphone. Living has taught me to take life as it is, allow the best, when mess is present beautify it until it manifests into gold, and all while BEing that person you can never stop finding joy in BEing. That is your core and that is YOU! BE that, the world will thank you

What makes you smile?

What brings you down?

What causes the hair on your arms to stand straight up?

What foods make you gag?

What movies could you watch over and over again?

This season is about knowing yourself and embracing every inch of your existence. Finding out the whys behind the reasons. Giving your inner child the love you've been craving. The secret to this and the most powerful of all is that you don't need anyone to assist you, YOU GOT THIS!

So many times, we try to cling to comfort and call it “I’m good”. Are you? Are you really good? You can fool the world for a bit, but you know in the end you’re ultimately just fooling yourself right? Mental health is now to a point of getting the recognition its ALWAYS rightfully deserved. Taking care of you is not a weakness, saying “I’m not ok today” is NOT a weakness. Being vocal about your true emotions in fact makes you very much more of a strong individual. Recognizing those emotions and to act upon them in a compassionate and responsible manner is in fact a super power. I’ve gone off base a bit, it happens! Just as life happens and it's up to you on how you will respond

Keep the snakes out your garden, Keep the grass cut short

With much love I write, I breathe, I love, I do all things from a place of passion. Someone once said to me "Visions supply the disciplines" from a person who has always lacked a certain discipline about myself this opened a huge portal in my mind. It goes without saying that if you want better, you do better until better meets you where you are. This is my better. Arriving to a place not as I was before free spirited, angry/bitter, yet very much demure. Conflicted in so many ways.

To heal is to not want what or who you once had or was, but IT IS to accept that you'll never get time back. There is only forward and if you allow it, forward is so much more beautiful and graced then you'd ever imagined.

Peace, Love & Safety

self help
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.