Motivation logo

Preface to Book

I sat down a bit before I began the Life Story project, "Still looking for a title" on my Vocal page, and wrote this. I feel it a wonderful idea to share here. Find your own unique magic, and share it with the world...

By Jami LarsonPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

Oh goodness, here we are....

I spent my life learning to open my mind to possibilities and seeing that the world was not what I was taught as a child. Exploring the possibilities in connecting with nature I found an amazing world beyond that of the generally accepted consciousness society has defined it's time by over the last many millennia.

I came to realize that the intricate design of life within the universe is a web of synergistic energy, working together to create the expanse of what becomes in the reality of one's perceptions.

Learning to tap into this energy web and integrate it into life around me became something that everything my experience came to express.

Learning that the world around you does not change, merely the way you perceive and interact within it.

That you must accept something before you can change it. And that acceptance does not mean agreement. If you are not fully clear that something exists, how can you do anything to change it?

The way to enact change is to do it. Find ways outside of the norm and use them to empower yourself and others around you, which in turn, creates the change that is sought.

And that all of this is found inside of you, and it's not dependent on another being at all.

I have experienced miracles of immense proportion, from the life of children brought into this world, to the Alchemy of a troubled soul into joy. I have seen nature thrive where once was barren, and I have seen the most unlikely to grow seeds begin to germinate and produce amazing fruit and flower.

In all of this, I have found that this world is full of magic. The consistent cycle of creation and destruction, death and rebirth, and the ability lay within each and every one of us.

And then.....I lost it.

In learning all of this I forgot the most important part of it all. To integrate this magic, this synergy of energy, into my own being, and not just see it in my outside world.

I experienced what many of us do, the extinguishing of that kindled spark that showed me how magnificent this world truly is. I allowed the programming of society to creep in and even though I'd seen the power of magic within my own experience, I came to believe it may not be real. Trauma does this to us, and when they get piled up without working the magic of Alchemy within our souls, well....it becomes a long and grueling road. That can leave you in a place we like to call rock bottom.

I spent many years there, still knowing the concepts that had created wonder and abundance in my life and yet failing to put them to practice. And then....the world flipped....

I was challenged to take everything I'd learned and passed on to others down as a blueprint to help others find the same. Which in turn, allowed me to look at every one of those concepts and integrate them into my own life. This is the result of what has come next…

goals
Like

About the Creator

Jami Larson

I used to say my writing page was where the monster's hide. Not often have I taken a go at fiction writing.

When i was a young child, my mentor encouraged me to write. What I remember the most is:

"Write what you see."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.