Motivation logo

From Scrap Dealer to Entrepreneur: The Journey of Iniya Electricals

Read my journey towards the success!

By Iniya AnbanPublished 15 days ago 3 min read
Like
From Scrap Dealer to Entrepreneur: The Journey of Iniya Electricals

I think it was 2012 when I started my first company, "Iniya Electricals". It was a dream come true for me to start a company like this.

My first journey towards entering the business world,

I finished my schooling in 2007. I didn't go to any colleges after that. An interesting fact is my father was a physics teacher. In truth, I had no proper knowledge about electricals, electricity, business and any other commodities.

After finishing my schooling I worked under the supervision of an electric scrap dealer, Balraj. He was the one who introduced me the electrical products.

I learned everything from him. He is my teacher, guru, and everything else. What I didn't achieve in school, I learnt from him. Under his guidance and knowledge, I worked as a scrap dealer in my area. Due to my enthusiasm and his light, it worked well. But I don't want to settle as a scrap dealer.

I asked him for suggestions on what should I do to enter into the real business world. He recommended me to go to see Anwar.

Anwar is a global solution provider for electrical products. He explained to me about the electrical products and the latest innovations. He told me about many ideas and that there are plenty of opportunities right here to make a good, usable electrical product for consumers. He worried me that most of the famous companies had stolen his ideas and made use of it. Anwar was also happy that his ideas came to light.This is how I started my electrical journey. I met different types of people with reference to Anwar.

Manufacturing industry

After learning about innovations, I wanted to understand how the manufacturing industries operate. So, I worked as a laborer in a famous manufacturing company.

The electrical industry's manufacturing units fascinate me. I have started admiring each and every phase of this industry. I am just an ordinary labourer in the manufacturing unit who cleans the environment without scraps. So,I have had many opportunities to examine the manufacturing unit.

Learning

The importance of electrical products consumed my inner thoughts. I learned how global electrical dealers get these products.

From time to time I got knowledge about the whole manufacturing process. I helped in every sector of the manufacturing process. I was there when they prepared the Bill Of Materials(BOM). The comical thing is that I gave suggestions to them. At first, they criticised, but over time, they started listening to me. Once fully understood about BOM, I moved to the next stage, designing.

The designing stage is the most challenging for me to learn. First, I understood printed circuit boards(PCB) and their involvement in every product. I was awestruck that PCBs are playing a major role in our daily lives. After three months, I got a little bit of knowledge about designing an electrical product. Next, I moved on to the testing stage. The testing stage was really fun, and I learned quality control. Here, I learned what circuit works and what not.

The company identified my knowledge and promoted me to a distributing unit. I came to a circle about this electrical industry in the distribution network.

Starting my company

As I said, I started my small company in 2012. With my friend Raghunath, I entered this big step. Thanks to him. I want to say that it was first a disaster. Then it gain momentum slowly. I started hiring employees. They also worked with so much passion and dedication. I want to say that I failed as an employer in providing their payroll.

With my friend's recommendation, now I installed the best payroll management software in India and the result is really good. When employees are happy, our clients also very happy.

I am proud to say that I am the owner of Iniya Electricals. We distribute electrical products all over the world. We also have innovative thinkers who are designing the future of electrical products.Now, we are working to start our own manufacturing unit. Say congratulations to us. We are thankful for every human being and nature.

happinessVocalsuccessgoals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.