Motivation logo

Positive Study Affirmations

for students and beyond

By Miranda WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Image provided by Unsplash.com

My Affirmation journey began with You Can Heal Your Life by Louise Hay, a book that changes the world around me in just 4 days. There are some absolutely essential phrases there, which became my own beliefs, truly shifted my thought pattern and my personality.

Self-affirmation is a psychological technique that is effective in increasing receptivity to interventions — National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America. Indeed self-affirmation is not about telling lies to yourself. Instead, it’s a way of remembering your core values and believes and changing them, if needed. It is an art of breaking free from the mindset limitation we grew up with. It is an art of changing our belief system and therefore the world we’re living in.

We grew up with certain mindsets that impact our perception of reality and direct our actions. These mindsets, our core values, influence the words we say, the actions we do, the people we like, the way we are thinking. The biggest problem about our core values is not where they come from, like cultural background, religion or moral principles learnt in childhood. They can be rational and irrational however, and this may greatly affect our lives. Thinking about winter as the coldest season of the year is rational. If you’re not from Australia at least. Thinking about yourself screwing up an upcoming exam is an irrational fear, that can indeed influence your productivity. You may become nervous at tests for no particular reason and therefore make more simple mistakes. You may become stressed about the upcoming deadline, and procrastinate more often, or even have difficulties focusing on the material you need to learn. The good news is — you can change it. And we hope to help you with that.

Just like a lost soul needs some guidance through the darkness, students need some enlightenment and motivation to overcome academic challenges in their ways, says Proofreadingly an Educational platform for study solutions. Here is a collection of 10 study affirmations to help you keep going.

1. I am focused and I think clearly.

2. All my needs and desires are met before I even ask.

3. I possess the qualities necessary to achieve all my educational goals.

4. My confidence grows when I challenge myself.

5. The more I learn the more I grow.

6. I deserve the best and I accept it now.

7. I now free myself from all destructive fears and doubts.

8. Life supports me in every possible way.

9. My study habits get better as days pass by.

10. This is a new day and a new me.

How to use this list?

Affirmations became popular because of the core idea they are based on - the belief that our thought patterns shape reality around us as much as our personalities, and this can be changed. It can be changed by television, advertising, our parents, teachers, friends, lovers, and most importantly ourselves. We can use affirmations as a tool to control the way we are thinking, the way we perceive the world, the way we feel. This change doesn't happen overnight however, and we need to invest a solid portion of our time and effort in it.

A good way to start your affirmation journey is by reading this list a few times first thing in the morning. Later you'll be able to adjust it better into your schedule and see how much time you're willing to spend on repeating these affirmations yourself. When I discovered the power of positive thinking my life was pretty hectic, so I had to find a creative approach to fit it in. The solution was recording my list of affirmations and playing it while I was getting to work for solid 30 minutes each morning. I found it so effective, so uplifting, and inspiring that couldn't start my weekends without it after that. And this is the best thing about positive thinking. It does make you feel better about yourself. And once you feel this difference, you don't want to go back.

self help
1

About the Creator

Miranda Williams

Hey guys!

I'm Miranda, an Education Enthusiast at Proofreadingly.com.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.