Motivation logo

Positive Change Key to Success

We All Only Get One Life — Make It Worthwhile!

By Diane Mary MarkeyPublished 7 months ago 7 min read
Like
Positive Change Key to Success
Photo by Anton Maksimov 5642.su on Unsplash
Image and Quote on Life and Its Changes from: brainyquote.com

Life belongs to the living, and he who lives must be prepared for changes. Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Live life to the fullest, and focus on the positive. Matt Cameron

The joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences, and hence there is no greater joy than to have an endlessly changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun. Christopher McCandless

Yes, we only get one life, so let’s make it worthwhile.

We face life as a journey of excitement leading to a land of endless opportunities. Man would still be living in caves if many millennia ago mankind didn’t make Positive Changes.

Time has only one direction forward! And, for one want to keep up.

Change for me has been at times exciting. And I jump in eagerly. At other times oh! so scary. Needing the learning and adoption of new skills. Do you need a for instance?

Well, I was an only child. So, when it was time to bring my firstborn home from the hospital for the very first time. Scary — yes! Calling for change-yes. Positive Changes! I went instantly from an independent woman to a person who had a little one dependent completely on me.

Cloth nappies were all the go then. I didn’t even know how to fold one. Let alone how to get it to stay on David. I had a lot to learn, and overnight!

Mum came to the rescue. Now when my next son was born I was indeed an expert. Well, I liked to believe so! It was more than learning to fold nappies. Self-changes and inner self-changes brought confidence from within. Making me believe I was indeed a good (not yet great) mother. I achieved things, way back then, I thought at the time never were possible.

Well, as you too are part of the human race. Times for change happen from time to time. You can remember life-changing times and events. When life threw you a ‘curve ball’ so to speak. You faced these challenges with courage and strength.

Perhaps you were as fortunate as I and had a person to draw both wisdom and support from at the time. You knew what you needed to learn and by when. Scary, yes! You were strong! Believed deep within you could do this! You indeed were capable of making the Positive Changes required.

Instead of viewing this need for change as a challenge. You saw it as an opportunity for another Positive Change. Another opportunity for growth is to the person you want to be.

After all, change is part of life. Isn’t this what Darwin’s theory of Evolution is all about? A new opportunity grows from the very manure of the challenges which life throws at us all.

The very flexibility you have gained through the Positive Changes in your life makes you wiser and stronger. Able to face whatever comes your way!!!

The Courage of the Lion, photo was taken by Michael Spain from: unsplash.com

Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths.

When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength. Arnold Schwarzenegger

He who is not courageous enough to take risks will accomplish nothing in life. Muhammad Ali

When we long for life without difficulties, remind us that oaks grow strong in contrary winds and diamonds are made under pressure. Peter Marshall

I am going to reveal a secret. I am a survivor of a life-threatening illness. At the time I had more than one person approach me, telling me how brave I was. If they only knew how terrified I was deep inside. How I did not know how I was going to make it through each day. Brave, not me, terrified more likely.

But, survive I did. I am not saying I liked the challenges. Nobody does. The monstrous challenges I needed to face, but face them I did. With the comfort, support, strength and guidance of the Holy Spirit, I am still here. Here to write this simple story to and for you, my precious reader[s].

Did I feel brave, strong and courageous at the time? No, not really. Just very weak and yet oh! so determined. Looking back. I did have one time when I had the chance to simply close my eyes and ‘slip away’. But I chose not to. After all, I am here now to write this simple story.

If another challenge such as this strikes. Will I be as strong, and brave? I believe so! God the Father and His Holy Spirit will empower me every step of my way.

Searching deep within your soul and spirit, you too truly believe you have what it takes to be brave, strong and courageous. When facing life’s challenges. You have the deep-seated quality of the spirit which surfaces as it is needed when facing difficulties from time to time.

Inspirational Image of a Man Jumping for Joy at Success, photo taken by Marc Najar from: unsplash.com

You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You are able to say to yourself, ‘I lived through this horror. I can take the next thing that comes along. Eleanor Roosevelt

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.Thomas A. Edison

Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore. Andre Gide

Success will come when you are determined to overcome challenges by implementing Positive Changes.

I am not saying everything you want will happen.

The only constant in all our lives is Change. You and I are the only ones who can choose how to handle the constant changes which will come.

Now, how do I face these changes? They can be dead set scary. Or, unbelievably exciting. I have learned to embrace change. After all, to fight them— would only make things worse! Learning to look for the good in each change as it comes our way. There is a good side, believe me. A good side to every change, all we have to do is search for it.

I am the first to admit the unknown tomorrow is sometimes more than a little scary. So to the best of my ability, I try to anticipate changes before they occur. I believe we all do.

I am somewhat a realist and recognize significant changes will occur as they have done before. So I use the tools God the Father has gifted me and make what Positive Changes are required to forge ahead. It won’t be easy, it never is. But succeed I will. I have fears, yes, but I will conquer these fears and succeed.

Inspiring Image of a Man who has conquered a mountain, photo taken by Bj Pearce from: unsplash.com

If you look at my life, generally, I’ve been put in situations which were difficult and which I conquered. Madeleine Albright

My journey continues, because I’ve, you know, conquered a lot. And I know how to conquer the rest. Mary J. Blige

He who has conquered doubt and fear has conquered failure. James Lane Allen

I have looked fear square in the eye and survived. If I can — anybody can.

We all have times in our lives, unfortunately, when we are scared. At these times be gentle, and kind to yourself. Saying it is okay to be frightened, anyone would be in my situation.

Give yourself the time needed to allow the fear to pass. Only do what you feel is safe and you are ready to do at the time. No need to add to your stress. And pass it will. I have faced fear and it too will pass for you.

I find that I am getting a little stressed when I am trying to deal with fear. I search my heart and memory for something to calm me. A simple prayer, perhaps. A stroll in my local park, just to get me away for a while. A Positive Change is there for us when needed. I have found it always is.

Image of Change, photo taken by Ross Findon from: unsplash.com

Remember, it isn’t the dreamers who have good lives — it’s the doers.

Remember also what I call the three P’s of success: passion, planning, and perseverance. Homer Hickam

Planning is bringing the future into the present so that you can do something about it now. Alan Lakein

Thinking well to be wise: planning well, wiser: doing well wisest and best of all. Malcolm Forbes

You too have your methods of anticipating and planning for changes that will naturally occur. Plans have been set into motion. Family members are informed of these plans. Peace of mind again restored. The strength and courage within yourself to anticipate and plan for future changes restores your inner peace.

Instead of resisting constant changes, you embrace them. Future changes in your life, as have those in your past, will make you the special person you are meant to be. Seeing the good in change transforms fear into comfort when moving forward.

You and I have used Life’s Key — Positive Changes — to Succeed in Life. When challenges and opportunities struck from time to time, we were strong and used change to move forward. You and I used the new skills needed to face scary times and conquered.

Image of a Man who has conquered his mountain, photo taken by Joshua Earle from: unsplash.com

This article is also published in Medium.

https://medium.com/@dianemarkey920/positive-change-is-lifes-key-to-success-8e3fc9e42e72

If you enjoyed my story and its embedded images. Please do drop me a comment, Diane.

success
Like

About the Creator

Diane Mary Markey

I write short articles dedicated to God the Father and His Son Jesus Christ.

All my articles as truly inspiring and have many Bible texts spread throughout.

My stories and simply written and easy to understand.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.