Motivation logo

Perspective

Life experiences

By Jennifer PinkPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
1
Perspective
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Life is always what we make it and having our struggles and deciding how far and how much to endure is individual strength to believe it was worth it. I personally have had struggles 2 bad marriages and a child at 43 with a man still married to his ex. It is so humiliating not to mention to be dragged to his own daughters wedding that takes place at his ex wife house while she has no baby and engaged with a ring and commitment with a man who just loves her for her. I sat in shame while my child, my baby was included in pictures and was the outcast and told I was not family. I learned and grown beyond realizing there is a stepping stone and ladder that always is and never changes. When you can recognize who is your circle, who is your family, and who is your savior life will always turn out to your advantage. When your circle is positive and your family is mother ,father, and children and you live accordingly to doing the right things with the right intentions you can always move on from any mistakes. If your intentions were honest and true and just did not turn out as expected you just need to believe in the end it will come back and turn out as you wanted. Timing can be the unexpected and the heartbreak of all because as much as you want and try and believe if its not ready its not there. I have done so much research where I believe and do see that when you do have all the facts and truth you can truly write your own story and create your own ending but again it will depend on if there is another person in your story. Everything changes everyday and no one person is predictable or ever on same page when not together. All the belief and effort is wasted when there is one and not two trying. Life truly is what we make it and there is no big picture or small picture , there is no light or dark, and there is no miracle or disaster. We all have our own beliefs and own story and have our own spirit to what moves us inside. Where I made be inspired and have faith and believe in my own miracle another my see pity and despair and pathetic. Perspective is life and seeing the silver lining takes faith and wanting happy takes so much effort. Its true what they say if you wake up and say to yourself today will be a good day it will because the bad in it will be tolerated and dismissed but if you decide you want a bad day then the same exact day will be your worst. Our perspective in life and happiness and unhappiness is all in the head and mind to see a dead flower as new growth for next year or a dead flower for now. We have the power and determination always to change our destiny and live our life as we choose. We can either take it and smile or take it and cry but life does not change. We can wake up and believe we see signs and believe all is good or wake up blind and see nothing. I choose to see signs. I choose to connect dots. I choose in life its not coincidence but meant to be. Life is how we perceive it, we either can believe and be awake and have the power to think we made a difference and have purpose, or we can just put our head down and not matter in life and enjoy spurts of fun. I believe my life and trauma which did leave me homeless, jobless, and broke gave me a spiritual journey of wealth and purpose in myself. I feel connected to my higher being and blessed. I believe I had to breakdown to breakthrough but again its all in our own perspective. Life happens and is never fair and always ups and downs and work always to maintain balance. I do believe when you have nothing and lose you have nothing to lose but to believe and it is your strength and empowerment. Being on lockdown and during this pandemic we can either live in fear or see it as internal needed growth to take this break and work on ourselves and not worry of time because we had nothing but time on our hands. Perspective sit home and complain or sit home and enjoy, life has multiple choices and we can always change our destiny and journey. All need to inspire , grow, and change to become part of a world that always evolves. When trauma and loss come in your life you need to decide what is the lesson and change due to the trauma and deal adequately with the loss. When you believe and can confront it all you will see a light and believe in yourself and become new. Its just evolving with the everyday struggles of live. We all can decide in ourselves if we are victim or victory, we can decide if we are good or evil, happy or unhappy. When you do see picture of life you can determine if you see big or small, life or death, positive or negative. When you make the right choices you make the right path, and when your path is positive it evolves to what you dreamed of. Life is never changing and people need to change to move through it in a more enlightened and positive attitude. If we all believed we could believe and have power to change the world with good and positivity it just may become a better place for all. Pandemic has gave me the greatest life lessons and gave me time to understand emotional triggers and communication and understanding different opinions and acceptance and forgiveness. In life we can be who we want to be if we believe and we can have the power to change and save ourselves from anything with our own strength. I do believe this lockdown and pandemic was a stepping stone for all to realize who we are and who we can be. I do hope all took time to see inside themselves and fix what was broken and see what is needed and have a new perspective overall. As much as this pandemic had stopped my life and created havoc I found the blessing and enjoyed the days off , again its how you want to see it. So from now on find the silver lining always and smile because I live on cross street Bridge and Church if that is not a sign in itself I don't know what is but again it how I want to see it so I feel blessed.

healing
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.