Motivation logo

Part of my story, `Death of Fear`

From my forthcoming book,

By kuljit mannPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

strengthen your communication with Navi and Do it now."

"That's what I want."

"Listen to him instead of saying. "

. That day you tore down the Tupac poster and went out on your own. Navi cried a lot after you left. Pammi was sad too. They both removed the Fifty-Cent sign from the wall and folded it up. Navi said, "Mom when I grow up, I will paste this poster in my room. By then, it will also become historical. I will also remember that at some point, Dad demoralized Tupac.

Does Stupid Dad know who this Tupac is? They only see the opposing side. Don't even look at the positive side. And when I say negative things about the Gurdwara, he got upset and scolded me.

When do I tell you not to go to gurdwaras, but what do I say when kids ask me at school? What right does Dad have to do any physical activity when they have no idea what he is doing?

He could even say with love that I don't like this poster in my house. I would have taken it off myself

They don't even like the school's dance program. Mom, isn't Dad Gay somewhere? It just looks like. " I laughed. "No, son, he is straight." I laughed out loud. The children also came out of the sadness.

"Yes, yes, your laughter was bound to come out; you know I am very much straight." Understanding my point, Manu lowered her eyes."

"So what do you think, it is ok tonight?"

"What do you mean?"

"Whenever you lower your eyes. We do something special."

"Grow-up boy, now you are Dad."

"All right, just tell me what to do?"

"Either leave the children's affairs to me or become their friend. Otherwise, they will get out of hand."

"No, no, I'll take care of it myself. Sons are my friends. I was happy inside. In the days to come, Navi would put too much pressure on me, I know that. We will be friends now."

I am not only prepared for Manu but also make her do that.

. I was happy, maybe believing Navi, I would also Miss pepper for a while. Perhaps God will help me to have some pleasure.

Over the next few weeks, Navi teased me. Get a separate computer for himself—the i-pot alone costs four hundred dollars. Pammy was amazed; she never thought Dad could give so much.

He had never asked for anything.

I also reconciled with the irritated Miss Pepper again.

My reconciliation did not work. Madhu also used to demand expensive gifts.

From the open treasury for Navi, I would sometimes take something for Miss Pepper. I am betraying Manu emotionally. She thought I am spending money on Navi, never know about my cheating.

I decided to break the relation. It was not easy; every time, I thought one more time. My craving for Pepper was intense. By doing so, I felt guilty, could not sleep properly, and lost all my lust for Pepper.

Bank balance going down to earth. I decided to close the running water, so I closed the tap.

Then one day, While Manu was cleaning Navi's room, she found a half-full bottle of vodka.

Navi was not home at that time, and she called me.

"What's up?" Going over me, Manu pointed at the bottle in her hand. The mid-term report from Navi's school also came today.

Of the four credits, four were D.

There was not a single S. Manu had called the school to find out. He said that he neither does homework nor pays attention in class. He also comes late to style and skips. We call for skipping, but we don't remember you sending a note. Sadly, he does nothing but disturbs others in the classroom. Leaving aside the rest, Manu asked me about the phone from the school, and I lied and said, "I never answered the school phone. The reality was that I listened to the phone and deleted it after listening. Later, I would sarcastically ask Navi.

His answer was always logical. Never say I was not in the mood today.

Sometimes he said he went to the dentist with his girlfriend, and sometimes he said I don't like

a supply teacher, so I didn't go. I was satisfied with his logic. It was heart-wrenching.

goals
Like

About the Creator

kuljit mann

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.