Motivation logo

What and How To Build?

Time for me

By kuljit mannPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like

What and how to build?

I love morning walks. Not because I have to get well but because this is the time of the day when I am with myself. A couple of decades ago, I used to do a segment on a friend's radio program. I used to think of talking on some topic, and from that, I could find a lot for myself.

In a judgmental environment, what I found never worked for me. Now the question is, what are judgmental thoughts, and what is their scope.

My family is judgmental about me, how much money I have to earn, what household chores to do, and how to do those. These include my parents and my children.

These people of mine don't think what I think other than family.

I spend time with or want to do with my friends and judgmentally thinking about what I should do in the next few hours.

They expect from me what I should do and how I do it. At that time, they are thinking about their family, and so I do.

We don't understand each other's families or our issues.

This is how we are all imprisoned in our spheres. We struggle all our lives to get out of this prison.

Calculating, I think I'm not doing anything.

Not to despair. We are all looking for something to do.

We are all busy in this search.

A man caught in a storm at sea struggles for his life. He wants to survive; whether he stays or not, we all want to survive. How to survive depends.

A lot can be said to explain this, but I am sure it will go as far as I want to say. It is also certain that it cannot be associated with idealism.

Think of it as my fantasy because I am not like that. Yes, the morning walk is connected with it.

Sometimes it is only visible to you, and it seems that it is not visible to anyone else.

You want to build something that suits you, but you don't know that you don't have it.

You make hypotheses in your imagination to build something around you. You face unreachable conditions because the wind around you is hot.

We have to give up or change course. It will be as if City by Law did not allow you to build.

Yes, you can't build positivity alone because it is a social issue.

It is a decision in which you are not alone.

Our imagination is only ours. It has nothing to do with anyone else's imagination.

They are so numerous hurdles today that many lives are lost in self-defense.

One day's delusion produces long walks.

It is a matter of botheration. I can't pretend. Worry is better than pretend.

There was a time when I was a shopkeeper, and there was a beggar in that plaza. He begged all over the plaza, and whenever he had enough money, he would take Mickey from the liquor store located in the same plaza—reappearing after two or three hours. Once he came to me and said, "It is freezing, and I need money so that I can spend tonight in a motel. The demand was great, so I refused." I asked him why he was begging and why he was not doing anything. He was a good healthy young man.

He replied that after three months, my semster would start, and I will join a music course.

.My mother has her apartment, and she supports me. I wouldn't say I like it when she fights with my father. Now she has her boyfriend, and I can't live in that house.

I had no time or interest to listen more. Again I have the perception to work for money.

Suddenly I remembered that some old warm jackets were lying in the trunk of my car to donate. I told him that I could not pay cash if he wanted a warm coat. He chose a warm jacket and walked away without thanking me. He put on his jacket as he walked. It was freezing that day. He must have felt warm.

I also felt his warmth, and I felt good about myself.

I still feel good about when two people exchanged warmth; it touched my heart, which I still feel today. Sometimes I want to know about him, but I don't know what he is doing. Did something happen, or did he sick of drunkenness? According to the way he drank, he was sure to fail.

When you respect someone from the heart, you should know the other person deserves that too.

When you share our sorrows with someone, you don't even think about whether they will understand our pain.

We are all rich in many moments of life, in which we did what gave us eternal happiness.

Let's talk about two moments. One incident happened just last week. I was about to drive-thru line in Tim Horton, and a car pulled over before I could get in line. I was wondering who came first. The other driver may be thinking the same thing. My angel son was also with me. He was in a happy state, and I wanted him to be in a satisfying condition as much as possible. I motioned for the other driver to go first. He smiled, welcomed me, and walked over to me.

When it was my turn, the cashier said that the first person paid our bill. I was happy but guessed how happy the man must have been to spend six dollars on me. This idea of caring for others came to my mind.

He stored a permanent moment only for six dollars.

A decade ago, I also bought this happiness at a low price. It was Diwali season. We lived in the Humberwood area then.

Finch and Humberline have a shell gas station at the corner. There I had coffee from Tim Horton every day. There was no drive-through; I had to go inside. Punjabi girls were working. Being a daily customer, they knew me and called me Uncle. In the Diwali season, a forty-year-old white girl also started working.

A couple of days before Diwali, a feeling arose in my heart, and I gave twenty dollars to a Punjabi girl as a tip and said it is Diwali love to share. The white girl was there too. The next day when I went, the white girl, like the others, called me uncle. Sharing with you now puts a smile on my face.

I am not saying this because I am good, and I do it, but I am trying to say how cheap it is to create feelings.

Do you want to change someone? Another big problem for us.

Before using simple, delicate, and fragrant words, it is essential to know that both sides have the same membranes.

When sharing dreams, joys, sorrows, jokes, and our future, do you understand the next one?

Is the table clean where you have to keep our love?

Ask ourselves if you can still cry or the tears have turned to stone? Melt them first so you can talk to someone emotionally.

Emotions are different than possessive love. There is a vine that has to grow and flourish. And what grows is going to grow one day. We have to see if the vine is stuck in our hypothetical pot.

It is only with such events and thoughts that our thinking is formed. Sometimes you read Baba Nanak, and sometimes, you read Buddha. It connects with our subconscious, but when you go back to our real-life you wonder why the world is so bad.

It is also natural that such memorable incidents happen once in a while.

We are creating a house in which we are not supposed to live. Our kids would live in that house.

We think other people are destroying the creation by acids of life.

We are judgemental; maybe other people are painting flowers which we can't understand.

One or a hundred can't fix anything; it's about understanding the real issue.

For sure, we don't see what the logic is; we know what is suitable for my convenience.

Whether it is a warm jacket or somebody bought my coffee, there will be some difference somewhere.

In the end, the only thought that comes to mind is love, respect, and brotherhood; this is a decision you and I can't make alone.

how to
Like

About the Creator

kuljit mann

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.