Motivation logo

Never Regret

Try not to regret so much of what you can’t change.

By Theresa EvansPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Never Regret
Photo by Fab Lentz on Unsplash

“Never regret a day in your life. Good days give you happiness, bad days give you experience, worst days give you lessons, and the best days give you memories.” (Instagram)

Did you know those good days give you happiness?

Whenever we find ourselves happy, we should try to remember what happened that made us feel satisfied first and seek to hold on to that. I mean, the world is already cruel and hard sometimes, but there is always a way to find and see the happiness that surrounds us all every day, from the leaves changing colors in Autumn to the Summer life that is coming through. I look at things like this; there is a season, so like fall, and winter life is a season. Nothing last forever unless you are doing things for yourself, for the right reasons. Now, if you are doing things for the right reasons, overall, you will or should not regret much about how you have lived your life at all.

If you receive promotions on your job or decided to become a freelance writer like me, all of these things are considered happiness days. Just being able to spend time with your family and friends is also a happy day. Now, I do understand that sometimes being around family all the time can be a bit much, and for those of you who are like me, I tend to stay to myself. This is not to take a shot at anyone; I am just stating that this is my choice and this is how I live in peace with everything around and everyone around me. I have to protect my inner peace at all costs because no one else will do it for me. If I allow others to have full control over me like they use to back when I was still partially broken, they win, and this I am not having.

Did you know those bad days give you experience?

Most people can be so caught up in their hurt and pain that they tend to forget that those bad days are there to build your mental and physical muscle. Those bad days will give you the experience to handle the next phase of your life. Some bad days can be hard to deal with because we all deal with rejection, the loss of a family member or friend, the loss of a job, and the list can go on forever.

Did you know that your worse days give you lessons?

Once you have learned how to tell which days are good and bad, you will see what lessons you need to learn when your worse days come. I know first-hand about learning my lessons when it comes to people. I use to do all the work for others, not knowing that they were setting me up for failure. Now that I have learned this lesson, I am better able to use my relationship intelligence meter.

Did you know that your best days give you memories that last a lifetime?

Your best days are those days where it just feels like everything is going your way, and you cannot figure out why, but you will not complain about it, you will only keep moving forward and making more beautiful memories for yourself.

Whenever I get to this point, and usually this point comes at least once a week, I use it as a self-reflection tool. I used the term self-reflection tool because that is just what this is self-reflection of you. When you can look back and see that you have made it through the storms and the rain, you will also discover that you can rise once again on your own, and you will find the strength and courage to make it through the storm.

Thanks for reading.

Could you click on the links below? Check out my portfolio, and donations are welcome.

https://writers.work/theresaevans

https://medium.com/@marietheresa42

https://twitter.com/Theresa03735360

https://www.instagram.com/marietheresa42/

facebook.com/theresa.evans.56027

https://vocal.media/authors/theresa-evans

happiness
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.