Motivation logo

My Wonder Women

By: Boubacar Diallo

By Boubacar DialloPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Reflection

What women drives me? I sit and think about this issue, but there's none that comes to mind but her. She is a dressed-up superwoman. When the world took her down straight, she recalled being herself, not letting them describe her. She only made herself to be who she needed to be and she understood that. Others will look and chuckle at her stumbling speech as she talked because they thought it was going to break her, but she refuses to accept it as a definition but rather lets it go because it is she who has realized that nothing will rescue her but herself from her fear.

Others would challenge who she is, where she goes, what she does, but she never let that affect her shoes, so she never let anyone realize her vulnerability, as she already knew who she was, she loved herself, she already knew what she needed in life, so that's why she didn't bother listening to and acknowledging the harsh terms that others add to her.

She survived the storm of missing a parent, she survived the storm of living under someone else's house, not her mothers, not her fathers, and letting people harass her with terms that she has none, that the bed in which she lives is not hers, that the food she consumes is not hers, that in order to be acknowledged means she needs to be spit on by everything, not that she deserved it because she didn't. Only because it wasn't someone who claims her property, but someone’s else.

In order to be tolerated, she was encouraged by even the smallest ant to spit on her and stomp on her, not because she earned it, but because she didn't have a family, she didn't live with her parents, and because the property she lived demands her to be something other than herself. So it was no shock as she declined to embrace and now she is labeled a disgrace. And she's motivated me for such purposes.

She encourages me to be just myself, she encourages me that I am the one who loves me, she inspires me to be powerful in the storms. Each time I glance in the mirror she encourages me and she embraces me, my emotions the way they are, she helps me to be a stronger version of myself and the individual that encourages me is me.

success

About the Creator

Boubacar Diallo

I reside in New York, I am 20 years old, and I am Girl. And none of this defines me because it's just definitions I'm based on while I have to describe myself. However I'm very enthuiastic, I'm quick to give up and very libra.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Boubacar DialloWritten by Boubacar Diallo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.