Motivation logo

Motivation For Situations Vol I

Monday Motivation

By Elijah DavisPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Motivation For Situations Vol I
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

Introduction:

Happy Monday Everyone! Taking a quick break from non-fiction to share with you my personal favorite day of the week and why. Mondays are great to me because on Monday we all get a chance at a fresh start and a chance to build momentum. I hope everyone checks this post out and gets some motivation for the start of the BEST week of your life.

These are excerpts from a book that I have written called Motivations for situations Vol I. published by Cauzmics Publishing. I believe these are some good ideas to read on a Monday as you work your way to GREATNESS.

Motivations For Situation Vol I by Elijah Davis, Published by Cauzmics Publishing( Monday Motivation )

LIVE AND LEARN

This part of the book is by far my favorite and makes me feel free and positive. The name of the section is called live and learn because I want you to understand that up until this moment that is what you have done. Let us take every mistake, every wrong choice, every regret, and throw it into our live and learn bucket. Live and learn means that all those missteps, stumbles, and falls of your life are now gone and over. If you are alive and able to learn from your mistakes, then they no longer matter. I want you to buy into the truth and let go of all the mistakes. Live and learn my friends, throw your past hurts, regrets away, and move on.

They are gone, over, finished. You are right now a clean slate and the only thing that is real is the present. Now with a brand-new chance, a brand-new present moment everything that has happened that’s negative is erased, and it has no power over you anymore. Stop giving energy, attention, and mental space to negative past events. They are gone.

Do not get too confused though because even though it is all gone you still have a bit of a mess. I like to compare it to buying a brand-new home for yourself for a great price. It is your new house. The people who used to live in that house are gone and it is not their house anymore. Who they were, what they did, that no longer matters. You have a new house, and it is yours but there is quite the mess to clean up. If you want to enjoy your new home, then it is time to clean up. It is time to work until the work is done.

WORK UNTIL THE WORK IS DONE

Imagine with me that you are in your new house, it is yours and you own it. You will live in this house, sleep in this house, eat in this house, even entertain guests and friends in your new home. So, the choice is yours no one can come in and tell you how to organize or set up your house. No one can force you to clean your home even though they may say you should for your own health, no one can make you. This is your house now, the people who left the mess are gone and do not matter. Now you have a choice, A choice that is only yours to make. What will you do with your house? Will you clean it? Will you organize it? Will you fill it with new items to make you comfortable? Will you decorate and fill it with house plants? My advice, what I would suggest and do is to start working until the work is done. I would clean it, remodel, organize it, and make a home that I would be proud to live in. I would look at the messy dirty house and imagine a home that is ideal and perfect for me. I would get my vision clear and then I would work until the work is done. Remember we are comparing this house to you, to your life, and your opportunity. You are the house; your life is your house, and you have some time to spare. Decide how you are going to be and how you will act and feel and get to work. Work until the work is done. Work until you are the person that you want to be.

Conclusion:

Thank you everyone for reading. Thank you for your continued support. I hope these ideas will get you prepared to realize that last week is over. Today is Monday and it is like your brand-new house. Today deciede how your house or week will look imagine what would make you happy then WORK UNTIL THE WORK IS DONE. Let's have a great week.

success
1

About the Creator

Elijah Davis

Instagram: authorelijahdavis

mystery solving contest on ig.

Here to share my developing books and evolve my writing style to a more mature audience

Books for Sale @ Cauzmicspublishing.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.