Motivation logo

Motivate Yourself Without Pushing Yourself: Tips for Self-Compassion

"Our sorrows and wounds are healed only when we touch them with compassion." - The Buddha

By Arya SharmaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Motivate Yourself Without Pushing Yourself: Tips for Self-Compassion
Photo by Timur Romanov on Unsplash

I have always struggled with self-love. In fact, I'm not even sure that I have come to realize that they are lifelong.

I've always thought that the only way to truly grow, was to push myself both physically and mentally, and so, without even realizing it, I have set my mind to it.

I was able to study for my university exams, as early as last night. I calmed down and made enough money until the problem is that it came to earth, but I wouldn't be, would you be able to say, it was a miracle to set it up to pay for it on my next credit card bill. I'm his özirdi, and his partner, until the relationship breaks down, and then re-save them.

I wish that I could prove to myself that I'm some kind of hero. Looking back now, I realize that it was all so strange, but I really don't even realize what I was doing.

I've seen a lot of things in my model over the past couple of years. I was shocked by that, as I understand it, is that their motives.

But as I turned to him, and I saw that I had a fear that I was going to do this, this is not enough, if I don't press me. It was this pressure that has kept me motivated, but more importantly, it has helped me to grow.

I was wondering if I should continue. What will happen if I let it go? I can be as great as I could be, right?

Now I understand the self-pity. It was a foreign concept to me, and I remember that I was struggling with it for a while. My ego doesn't want to give it up so easily!

At first, I felt even more self-centered, and that is a big no-no, after all, aren't we all here to serve others, not ourselves?

But then I realized that my lack of self-pity very much. In fact, that's exactly what isolated me from the world, self-centered.

I was so caught up in my own problems and the problems that I have started to feel like I'm the only one, the planet is experiencing what I was.

I feel that all of my friends felt the same way as I did; and they are not, they are fighting for their life, and I could see it. After all, I had a problem, but not much more than that, we are each other.

When I watched it again, I really felt that I was softening to take care of me, myself, and others. For the first time, I began to feel pity.

As I recall, I thought to myself one more time: What do I feel I'm in a relationship where I was treated to my husband or kids that I have dealt with myself? Am I really that motivated to continue on a daily basis?

The ideas of a lot of problems and considerations, on-going effort to fix, change, or improve, to get what you want, it will never be enough. How the ground will allow you to live in such circumstances?

I never expected that someone would have a positive reaction to this, but nevertheless, I was waiting for me. There was something there, in my mind, my self.

It was at this point in time, that, my faith, the structure began to collapse, and I just realized that I don't need them in order to be justified. I am, in fact, be a kind and this one still has a lot of impact.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.