Motivation logo

Meet Zaire Langdon

Meet Zaire Langdon

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Zaire Langdon is a 25-year-old Army Veteran and an HBCU Graduate from Philadelphia PA with a degree in communications he is an upcoming artist that goes by the Rap name ZAI, he also DJs and is an actor.

Zaire is also a founder of a black-owned nonprofit called Veterans For The Culture Foundation. Zaire also wants to assure everyone that he is only going to get better and better over time as he continues to chase his dream and do what he loves. Zaire loves what he does because not only does he have the chance to express himself he also can impact others around him. What makes Zaire different from everyone else his dedication and willingness to put the time and work in to achieve all his goals and aspirations. Zai says in 5 years he would love to be an industry expert that others can go to for ideas, help and strategy. I’ve had amazing mentors and managers in my past positions, so I’d like to be able to provide similar guidance, potentially taking on a leadership role in the industry and also starting his label. Zai says I want to be remembered not just as someone who is kind, compassionate, and helps others; I want to be kind, compassionate, and helps others, whether I am remembered for it or not. Helping my family overcome challenges and obstacles, helping strangers (that become friends) pursue their passions and everything in between. When asked what Zai wants to accomplish in life he states that I just want to get the most out of the opportunities I’ve been given. To become the best version of myself. I believe that many things we cannot change–such as our genetics, or the upbringing we had–this has a huge impact on us. Also, the place where we were born, whether we were lucky on good parents and role models, and so on. But once we grow up and make our choices, we get plenty of opportunities to change something for the better in our own lives, and in the lives of people we have contact with, be it at work or in our private life. I do not want to let these opportunities pass, without taking them. I just want to be happy in my life, that’s my ambition, a simple definition, but it encompasses a lot of things. I want to have a healthy family, provide for the people I love, make some difference in whatever I do in life, stay healthy, and so on. Of course, all these things demand some sacrifices, discipline, and hard work. But I know that when I commit myself to my goals, I am happy making sacrifices and doing the hard work. On the contrary, if I go to work for no other reason than to earn money, I won’t be happy. I can answer your question with one balance. I am seeking balance in life, and I am sure that almost everyone does the same, though they may sometimes struggle to express it properly. The right balance of being humble and confident, a balance of my work and family life, a good balance of activities during the day, and, before anything else, a mental balance, a certain state of consciousness rid of negative emotions, such as envy, anger, worry, and so on. It’s not an easy goal to achieve, I know. And maybe it is a lifelong journey, something that will always remain just an ambition, and ideal we try to reach but never will. Nevertheless, I will continue trying…

With upcoming crazy collaborations, a new EP, and new music videos on the way, it would be in everyone’s best interest to hop on the Zairebandwagon ASAP as the only direction he is heading is up. You can check out his music and other things he has going on through his social media on Instagram @official.zai_ also check out his new single Backstabbers ft Lee.

Instagram: https://instagram.com/official.zai_?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Linktree: https://linktr.ee/Official.zai_

https://music.apple.com/us/album/classy-freak/1644808857?i=1644808858

https://music.apple.com/us/album/legend-feat-6soul-single/1610783074

https://music.apple.com/us/album/i-hit-it/1604241964?i=1604242296

https://music.apple.com/us/album/together-single/1645980106

https://music.apple.com/us/album/backstabbers-feat-lee-single/1659125340

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.