Motivation logo

Meet Tiara Imani

Meet Tiara Imani

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us about you:

My name is Tiara Imani and I’m originally from the DMV, Woodbridge, Virginia, to be specific. I also spent many of my summers in the country hills of Front Royal and Winchester, Virginia.

I love music for a lot of reasons. Music is therapy, it’s pain; its memories, it’s joy, it’s passion. Music is a lot like a photo to me; it captures beautiful moments in time and it has the power to bring you back to a memory or create a new one. I love music because one story told can tell the stories of many.

My overall artistic background and the end result of my music and visual assets are what make me different as an artist. Growing up I was fortunate enough to be allowed to express myself in many different forms. Acting, painting, pottery, sports, music, theater, modeling, filmmaking, photography, and dancing. Ultimately, I fell in love with the process of creating, and all of these different experiences came full circle. When I decided music was the thing I was most passionate about becoming an artist was second nature. I was familiar with the photo shoots and the music videos and what I wanted people to see on the visual side because I looked at them as different forms of expression that I was already familiar with. I think this familiarity with expressing myself really shines through in my music. My fans can tell I’m comfortable telling my story with R&B always being the foundation but not being afraid to explore and infuse different genres, skills, and experiences that I’ve had.

In five years I see myself as a well-established artist doing world tours, winning Grammys, creating music with other artists, producers, and songwriters whose journey I admire, growing my brand to include acting/directing, continuing to embrace a healthy lifestyle, and using the knowledge that I’ve acquired to pour back into my community and those who will come after, especially young black artist and women. I truly see myself solidifying my legacy. I am going to set an example by showing others that success is best obtained and sustained by standing firm in who you are and the vision that you’ve been gifted with.

I want to accomplish having a life full of peace and prosperity through pursuing and uplifting the things and people that I love. I want to create generational wealth for my family and live long enough to see the many seeds that I’ve helped plant in others come into full bloom.

I use music as a healing tool for myself but with others in mind and I know that this can be felt. My team and I choose certain notes because of the frequencies and how they affect your mind and body subconsciously. The same goes for my lyricism. I choose my lyrics with the understanding that my words will live forever, and I want them to sow seeds of life. My music creates a space of comfort that allows listeners to exist in a moment of peace and serenity. As an artist, I prioritize and offer a sense of calmness in an industry of chaos.

I want to be remembered for the authenticity of my music/journey and how I used my success and influence to create a better experience for other artists. I want who I am in each season of my life to be clear through my work and for my honesty to allow my fans to create a deeper connection with my music. Ultimately, I want to be remembered as a source of enlightenment and a vessel for God.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.