Motivation logo

Meet YVG

Meet YVG

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us about you:

My stage name is YVG, which stands for Yair Valentini Galicia … those are my initials. I’m an upcoming artist from Waukegan IL who's looking forward to making a mark on the music industry! There’s not much opportunity with music here because there are no big stars making music or performing at large concerts all over the world as we see them now on television every night at midnight! But that is where I get my inspiration from! I love to watch these artists perform live and I love hearing their songs on the radio! My goal is to be known for being unique in every aspect of my music career! I feel like I am a lot more than just a hip-hop artist. I feel like I am a voice for the youth, and I want them to know that they can do anything they put their mind to. Being a teenager myself, it is hard to find yourself in this world. Everyone is telling you what to do, how to act, and what your future holds. For me, music was my escape from all the negativity of high school. It was my way of escaping reality and finding peace in my little world. My goals are to have fun with my family, and travel. I'm looking to create an atmosphere of excitement and joy through my music, connecting people from around the world in a shared experience that celebrates life and love. Through performances in my hometown and abroad, social media interaction, and live video broadcasts, I want to ensure that everyone leaves feeling uplifted and closer than they were before they arrived. Additionally, being with my family and taking time away to explore new cultures is just as important as hitting the stage: it's the chance for me to refuel creatively and personally so that I may keep bringing those memorable moments to all who listen.

I'm a music artist who stands out from the crowd, bringing my unique brand of fun and energy to all my songs. Whether it's hip-hop or a catchy pop tune, I bring something extra special to the mix. I'm always experimenting with different sounds and styles, so no two tracks will ever be the same! What sets me apart is an underlying mission to entertain with every song - aiming for maximum impact in every single performance. When it comes down to it, a great show means reaching people through music and making sure they have an awesome time. That's why I am determined to keep everyone smiling through all of my gigs - ensuring they'll come back for more!

I have been doing this for 3 years now and every year it gets better. My passion for music has only grown stronger as well as my desire to reach out and help others who are looking for guidance on their path in life. Music has always been my passion since childhood when I first picked up an instrument at age 8! I fell in love with playing instruments because they made me feel like everything was ok even if things weren’t going so well at home or school.

I’ll for sure bring versatility as well as variety in my music and style so that every crowd can relate to something that they like about me or some of my songs! My goal is to be remembered for how I made the people feel when they listened to me; how it made them smile or cry; how happy or sad they were when they heard it! I love everything about music

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.