Motivation logo

Meet thtboycorey

Meet thtboycorey

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read

What is your name and where are you from: My name is Corey Brown Aka thtboycorey Find me on Instagram @thtboycoreyy born in Charlotte, NC raised in Atlanta, GA. Minnesota based Photographer, Graphic Designer, And Creative Director.

Why do you love what you do:

What makes me love what I do is strictly passion! Not once have I ever looked at photography as a job or merely a hobby. I literally eat, sleep, breathe photography lol. No but seriously I knew the first time I held a camera years ago being a photographer is what I wanted to pursue in life.

What makes you different:

Although some of us may share similarities, we are all different in many ways. From our political, religious and economic views to what drives and inspire us. But if I had to give just one prime example, I believe photos are like metaphors, making the abstract concrete and mystifying the mundane.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years:

In 5 years I see substantial progress in growth as an artist and in business. Recently launching a collective of my own (NBDYS GLLRY) Please feel free to visit us online www.nbdysgllry.com And while you at it follow us on Instagram @nbdysgllry It’s exciting to see what five years from now is going to bring us. The whole mission behind building this new endeavor was to not only help other creative minds but to add to the community.

What do you want to accomplish in life:

I never cared much about the accolades, But if me continuing to serve my community by inspiring and encouraging the youth while providing quality service is considered an accomplishment I’ll continue to do just that. Overall the goal has and will always be to create generational wealth.

What do you bring to your industry:

My introduction to the photography industry has helped me in so many ways as an artist and entrepreneur. I feel as if I bring in a certain aura some photographers just simply do not possess. the ability to properly understand and or execute any and every vision. And deliver consistently in a timely manner.

What do you want to be remembered by:

I want to be remembered as someone who helped changed the world

Although this might sound just as ambitious as becoming famous, it is actually more attainable than you think. You participate in the world every day with what you do. Whether you are going to work, talking to your kids or doing groceries – every action you undertake has an impact on someone or something else. And that someone or something goes on to influence another. It’s a chain reaction. Every day and night there are billions of chain reactions going on all around the world, even the universe. This might make you feel overwhelmed, if you are such a small part of everything, how are you going to be able to change the world?

The answer: start small. Start with yourself. Then try to see the potential reactions to your actions. That is how something you do can make a change in the world. What might be even more important than defining how much you can change it, is defining what you want to change. Think deeply about what the world needs and what positive traits you can bring to the table. Then set goals based on and (try to) achieve them. Good intentions can already go a long way. And don’t forget to talk about it and take others along in your journey. The more chain reactions, the stronger your impact!

celebrities

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sarah BlessingWritten by Sarah Blessing

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.