Motivation logo

Meet Tae Envy

Meet Tae Envy

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from? My name is Javontae King, but I go professionally by Tae Envy and I’m from Detroit, Michigan. Rapper, Singer, Actor, and Model.

Why do you love what you do?

I’ve fallen in love with the art of music since I was a child. I started recording and engineering myself in 2013 and started making money from it professionally in 2017. I love what I do because I have had a strong support system since the beginning. Most were family until I started networking and getting to know more people in the entertainment business. I pride myself on building genuine connections where we can benefit from each other. Otherwise, we use each other. Which translates into competition leading to jealousy and is bad for business. Music is also therapeutic for me in everyday life. It has a certain effect on how I control myself and what mood I want to be in.

What makes you different?

I feel as if My versatility is what makes me different! If you're in a box it’s only so far you can go unless you have exceptional crowd control and energy. Being able to dabble in different genres has helped my fanbase tremendously. You can’t help what the people like or don’t like, but you can extend it. Rnb, rap, and pop-rap is my sweet spot. My flow and how I articulate my lyrics are solely based on the instruments of my liking. I Honestly feel as if none of us are different. The lack of knowledge and effort put in is what makes people feel they are different. We are constantly learning new things from other artists every day. The way we use that may also be different so we are not infringing.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years I would like to be a Successful charting artist with number 1’s. Being a Grammy nominee is also a top goal. Without winning, it would still provide me with knowing the work I put in hasn’t gone unnoticed. Which still makes me a winner. Incorporating film and being established as an actor is also an achievement I want to accomplish.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I would like to run my successful record label. I launched my Independent record label in 2022, 600 Forever Entertainment. Learning more about the entertainment business, I learned having an LLC is imperative. Where it’s only a startup I would like to see it grow into having multiple charting artists on my roster. Owning my private nightclub in a high-traffic city is also a life accomplishment of mine. You can never stop making enough money. Nightlife is a very profitable business. I would also like to build my studio. It would sell itself seeing how many people want to be in this industry.

What do you bring to your industry?

Raw sensual flow! I’ve always claimed to be an intellectual thinker, but a very straight-to-the-point and blunt speaker. My audience is mainly women-dominated. I’ve been told that I have a gritty look, but am also a sex symbol. My adept storytelling is also a perk that comes with my creativity. I love to connect one on one with the people in the crowd. I’m raw and unapologetic with my lyrics. Which helps me tantalize my listeners.

What do you want to be remembered for?

I would like to be remembered for being my most authentic self. I pride myself on staying true to myself and not following the upcoming waves. You gain more respect.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.