Motivation logo

Meet rising model Tayllor Polk

Meet rising model Tayllor Polk

By anthony rhynePublished 3 months ago 4 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from? 

Hi, my name is Tayllor Polk and I am from Memphis, Tn.

 

Why do you love what you do?

There’s are so many different reasons that go into why I love what I do. First of I would like to start off by telling you a little bit of what I do. I’m a model and creative curator. I come up with different ways to display my accordingly to how my spirit leads me to push it out. I model mostly independently at the time until I am signed to a mother agency. I also create different visuals that help tell a story that goes with any specific song that fits the feel and energy of my visual. When I’m modeling, I like to consider myself creating art with my body while also displaying the beautiful pieces of clothing articles that I may be wearing at the time so that when the designer of pieces decides that they would like to broadcast the pieces, the audience is able to see the art and structure of the clothing to buy them.

 

What makes you different?

I’m different because for one, I have two L’s in my name. (said jokingly but it is the truth) My charisma is out of this world in front and behind the camera. Another aspect that I believe that makes me different is I don’t give up. I was homeless for almost two years (2022 & 2023) and even I met adversity, I still pushed to remain with a positive mindset that I will reach my goal to become a signed model and to continue to curate musical visuals for the right the right vibes. Synergy.

 

What makes you different?

I’m different because for one, I have two L’s in my name. (said jokingly but it is the truth) My charisma is out of this world in front and behind the camera. Another aspect that I believe that makes me different is I don’t give up. I was homeless for almost two years (2022 & 2023) and even I met adversity, I still pushed to remain with a positive mindset that I will reach my goal to become a signed model and to continue to curate musical visuals for the right the right vibes. Synergy.

 

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In the next five years I see myself graduated from the University of Memphis with a bachelor’s in journalism. If I continue to pursue my career from my degree, I would most likely be doing something either in the newsroom broadcasting field, or even hosting a television show. I’m honestly in school to get the credentials on paper, but my focus is to be The Next Top Model or artist in the game. I write occasionally, but I have yet to put out any musical work or write for others. I may be doing that in the next 5 years as well.

 

What do you want to accomplish in life?

There is a lot that I would like to accomplish in life. I would like to write my autobiography about my life story and success to help women and young women coming up in age who may have or is currently facing adversities despite them having be goals and dreams like I do and have. I want to be the voice for those who may “THINK” that their voice isn’t load enough and often goes unheard or misjudges. I would also like to become a philanthropist later in life, buying and donating art pieces to give to local charities and foundations here in Memphis first and opening up my philanthropy across the world to other cities, state, countries, who may need it. I truly believe that there is enough wealth and wisdom to go around to everyone, or anyone who willing to open to accepting and gaining it.

 

What do you bring to your industry?

I bring tenacity and a bucket load of creativity to the industry. I also bring a voice and understanding when it comes down to business as well as understanding myself and others as an individual artist. I’m extremally fun and loving, and I inner stand that art is objective so I’m able to connect with myself and others as I continue to open my eyes to new and old revenues of art paths.

 

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered by my grace but most importantly, I want to be remembered by the love that share with God that can be displayed through the love and giving nature of my art. I believe that art is healing and it lifts the vibrations of the collective which is a gift to be shared. I would like to be remembered by my gifts leaving a mark on others in a positive and uplifting way.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.