Motivation logo

Meet Rinzay

Meet Rinzay

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Arinzechukwu Egbuna and my artist name is Rinzay.I am from Chicago, Illinois but reside in South Holland. I come from Nigerian parents who moved to America seeking opportunity.

Why do you love what you do?

I love what i do because it’s specific to me and how i express myself. I am not the best in talking about what’s going on with me but when i make music i am able to creatively put my experiences, thoughts, and what i have seen/see on a beat. The whole process is like therapy. Each song is like a personal item that only I am able to create. The ability to do such is a blessing that continually makes me want to make more and more.

What makes you different?

What differentiates me from a lot of other people is that i am 100 percent authentic. My sound is not replicated anywhere and i don’t talk about stuff that i don’t do. I am me in my songs, on the internet, and in real life. Many have different personas that they use, but my music is an embodiment of me. I am able to create music that not only carrie’s substance, but the lyrics, the vibe, everything will make you want to listen. What separates me is I let the music talk for me. I don’t try to overcompensate in other areas because I know what i am capable of doing every-time the beat comes on and I am extremely versatile. I can go from Afrobeats, to pop, to hop-hop, etc. Since I am a nigerian who grew up in America I am very versatile and experienced on how to bring different styles together and blend it on a song.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I see myself creating opportunities for me and the people around me to flourish. I see myself as an established artist who graduated from college and who is not scared to do anything. I see myself doing movies, shows, youtube, and etc. I see my people happy, and my community happy. The goal is to leave your impact and i 100 percent plan on doing just that through my music.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

What i want to accomplish is life is the ability to be happy and free. I want everyone around me to be the same as well. I want to leave an impact and help as many people as possible. At the end of the day all this is only possible through financial freedom. I feel like i was put on this earth to help people and entertain as well. So my biggest accomplishment will be the ability to use the talents that God gave me and create opportunities for those who are looking for a way out but don’t have the resources to get there. i specifically want to help people in Nigeria because of all the talent that is being wasted there due to corruption and lack of economic stability. The day I get to help my home country and my current country is the day I’ll probably say I’d have accomplished everything.

What do you bring to the industry?

I bring a breath of fresh air and as an Afrobeats artist I bring vibes, authenticity, and pure entertainment. My personality goes beyond the music. I am able to make anyone around feel comfortable and i plan on bringing the industry a chance to experience a completely different sound and wave. I make music that people can relate to, think about, or vibe with.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered by my ability to help people, entertain people and bring a smile to their face, and most of all for being me and doing it my way. I will never compromise myself or my spirit for any situation and i want to be remembered for being myself in all situations. I want everyone to love me for me and what i am able to do.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.