Motivation logo

Meet music artist Young Fresh

Meet music artist Young Fresh

By Jason James Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What is your artist name and where are you from?

I go by the stage name “Young Fresh”. In middle school I got all the new shoes every release date . So the kids called me fresh and that inspired me to come up with my stage name. I was born and raised in Columbia, South Carolina.

Why do you love music?

I loved music from my childhood. It was my mom who created the interest in me to listen to music. She use to make me listen to music and she enjoyed it as well. I have many pictures of my childhood listening to music on headphones, taken by my mom. After some time, I was really interested in watching music videos on MTV. Michael Jackson was my favorite artist, and I was impressed by his creativity. It inspired me to write music and be creative with my own music videos. When I was young, I even pictured myself in music videos playing around rapping in my room

What makes you different as a music artist?

As a music artist, one thing that sets me apart is my unique style and voice. I strive to bring a fresh perspective to the hip hop genre and infuse my music with my own personal experiences and emotions. I also put a lot of time and effort into my lyrics, making sure that each song tells a story and conveys a message.

Additionally, I am always looking for new and innovative ways to collaborate with other artists and incorporate different sounds and influences into my music. I believe that being open to experimentation and taking risks is crucial for any artist looking to stand out in the industry.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself being one of the most successful rap artists in the industry with a well-known record label in five years. Moreover, I see myself approaching well-known artists in the industry and collaborating with them. I also picture myself showing up in movies in five years’ time. I believe that I have the hidden talent to act, and I wish to bring that out in five years. On top of that, I also picture myself enjoying a quality time with my family.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

My ultimate accomplishment in life is to become a really successful rap artist. I am dedicated to achieving that goal, and I am working hard towards it. However, I don’t just focus on my professional growth. I want to pursue my personal development as well. That’s where I want to see myself enjoying my time with a beautiful family, being loved by the people who are close to me.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring realness to the music world. My music helps my fans to relate lyrics to themselves as they are so real. I also believe that I bring creative animation to the music world, which helps my music videos to be different from the rest. Watching my music videos would make someone feel like he/she is looking at a creative show or movie.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered as a successful rap artist, who is multi-talented. That’s why I am looking forward to getting into the movie industry, without just focusing on music. I have seen how numerous artists do that. While following their footsteps, I want to build a unique brand name for myself, which rap music lovers from all over the world can instantly love and recognize me.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.