Motivation logo

Meet Fashion designer Keith Deon

Meet Fashion designer Keith Deon

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your artist name and where are you from?

Keith Deon is my fashion name, Boog (because of my company and Kommas is what my friends call me. Parents met in college and I was born in Pittsburgh, PA, transit to Philadelphia, before going to Raleigh, NC.

Why do you love fashion?

Art and soul music has always been there. So I’ve always had love for art and while being a high level athlete, how god made to be, sometimes it was hard finding clothing especially at my size. Imagine being 18 years old, 6’7 250lbs wearing a size 14 and only being able to wear sweat pants. Now 10 years later I’m apart of runways and helping other designers and music artists for their designs and projects. Since I was 3 years old as a child, I would draw on my walls and clothes. I would cut my jeans and sleeves off of my shirts. Deconstructing and constructing back together again, with different pieces of clothing fabrics. I love the way garments feel and how it lays on the persons body. Seeing different shape patterns and having the curiosity to find comfortability my niche.

What makes you different as a fashion designer?

I was a professional athlete playing in Europe and South America and embracing the cultures of different countries and retaining the knowledge I’ve created my own concept of design. Going to school for graphic design freedom for trial and error, will always give me the confidence to be who I am. The tireless hours of making myself Design digital prints over 300+ days straight of work. Going off of pure emotions and not looking for an end goal, only what it is and makes you feel. What make me different is my main logo representation of my company (B.O.O.G. (Be Original Over Generic) Anonymous), Keybo. Keybo who looks same say like a teddy bear, an enigma or entity of free expression. Celebrating the imperfection of art. As I say to anyone, and what Keybo show is “Keybo does jut want to be where it is not wanted.” That goes for what we decided to put out or collaborate with. Especially when it comes to our bespoke garment pieces for our clients.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see Keybo (Knowledge Every Young Being Owns), and Boog Anonymous being shown in major city billboards, exclusive notable runways and art events. Keeping the exclusivity aurora at a all time high. Bringing back “I’m the only one who has this” energy and seeing it in a progressively creative way. Understanding the messages without overthinking the messages. Have a designer house to have science and innovation in our pieces. Having Keybo as a symbol of having the courage to be yourself and take a chance on yourself while never giving up no matter how tough it gets.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

Being a pillar of my family and community. Helping my loved one achieve their goals, and create opportunities. Being the person growing up, knowing what I wanted to do and who I wanted to be. Taking on the responsibility of being the person who making things happen. God willing being one of the most reliable artist/designer in my field and being the most talked about company in the luxury fashion world. From out of the box runways, jaw dropping rememberable pieces. Art galleries that gives experience another dimension to BA.

What do you bring to the fashion world?

I bring an appreciation of originality and out of the box expressions and messages that the consumer will receive morality and motivation through messages and pieces.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered as a person who is indescribable and iconic for not settling for minimum. A trailblazer who controlled his own destiny and making an avenues for those up next in my field of work. Use me as the standard as a (Virgil Abloh, Dapper Dan,Takashi Murakami, Futuradosmil, etc…), when you say designer.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.