Motivation logo

Meet Eric James

Meet Eric James

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from? My name is Eric James and I’m from Denver, Colorado. I grew up all over the city of Denver from Aurora to Thornton but, I’ll never leave my city I got nothing but love for the 303!

Why do you love what you do?

Ever since I was young I’ve had a love for music, I taught myself how to play multiple instruments in elementary and middle school. I started writing my own original music around the fifth grade and I just took it and ran with it. Even now that I’m older I still make and release my own music and I try to incorporate music into everything I can. For example, I plan on having a child someday, and I want my child to learn through music and utilize the beauty in the artwork that I make

What makes you different?

Im different because nobody can tell my story, only I can. Nobody can use the lyrics or the flows I come up with, only I can. Nobody could teach themselves how to write, and mix and master the way that I do, only I can. I’m constantly learning something new in this industry everyday. I mean I’m in this industry to tell my story using the craziest flows and wordplay you’ll ever hear. I want to change the game and make rap evolve into something new and better than what we have. That’s what separates me from everyone else. I have a fiery and insatiable hunger in me for music, and I have plans that involve my music, I want to make a change in the industry and nothing is going to me.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years I see myself selling out the red rocks amphitheater and doing consistent headliner shows. In five years I will be the next big artist and the one who puts denver on the map. In five years I will be talked about as someone’s favorite artist and making music for a living. I’m five years I want to be connecting and meeting new fans all around the world. I mean so many artists have such a big impact on the world and peoples day to day life. I want to do that, make someone feel up when their down, or even save someone’s life with my music. Many artist have done that for me

What do you want to accomplish in life?

My biggest goal in life that I want to accomplish would be to make my music something I do for a career, I want to make this my job, one that I can provide for my family with. I want to do crazy numbers when I drop a song but most importantly I want to be heard. I work so hard at what I do and put in so much time and effort. My biggest goal is to not just be heard but to be listened to by people

What do you bring to your industry?

I bring nostalgia to the rap game, but I also bring a style totally new that no one’s ever heard before. I’m not out here constantly rapping about cars, girls, and money. I’m telling my story and spitting the craziest bars I can think of so we can bring the old style of rap back, but I’m also out here throwing in different new and modern styles into my music

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered by my name and music. I also want to be remembered by the impact that I can and will make in the music industry. I want people to remember that Eric James changed the industry into something different, something better. I want my legacy to live through my music.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.