Motivation logo

Meet Tash P

Meet Tash P

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Q: What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Tash P and I’m originally from Harrisburg, PA.

Q. Why do you love what you do?

I love music because it feels like a high or and escape from the world. Sometimes I will put my phone on do not disturb and just listen to instrumentals and write how I feel in that very moment.

Q. What makes you different?

I think what makes me

Different is how quiet I am in person verses on stage. When it’s time to perform nobody expects me to bring the energy that I do bring because of the way I walk in the room. Im seen, my energy is felt and before I do perform I leave the impression of “ I wonder

Who she is and what she does”. When they see me actually perform, it’s almost like an element of surprise.

Q: Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

The question of , where do you always see your self in 5 years always stumps me. Honestly I live in the moment of today because tomorrow is not promised. I try to live everyday with the intentions of perfecting my craft and generating new ideas. If I had to answer that question straight up, I’d say living in the truth of who I am. I am a queen who loves music and songwriting. I also would have a successful career in Media. Networking and making genuine connections are a must ! In the line of work I’m in, I just want to become more wiser and knowledgeable.

Q: What do you want to accomplish in life?

What I want to accomplish in life is using my gifts that god gave me in this life to the full potential that I can before I leave this earth. I want to leave a legacy behind for generations to come. I do not have any children of my own, however I want to create generational wealth for all of my nieces and nephews. I want to leave something behind so they can have something to pass down the line like my grandparents did with us.

Q: What do you bring to your industry?

I believe what I bring to the industry is a different vibe. I don’t think I sound like anyone else, I don’t look like anyone else And my energy is unmatched from

Everyone else. I’m like a secret weapon, nobody expects what they get when they see me and when they hear my music it’s a whole different appreciation. I believe I am true to self and I creat the music I feel is comfortable for me and my fan. My fans enjoy me being creative and trying new things. I believe music expresses a persons creative side and open-mindedness that they convey.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered as Tash P, the queen of good vibes. The woman that shared her energy with the world, not just family and friends. The dopest, most laid back music artist ever! the ambitious hustler in her city, the soft hearted girl that would’ve gave anyone the skin off her back. I want to be remembered as the dreamer, the girl with good ideas and jus all around good heart. You don’t meet to many good people out there like myself rather it be in or outside of the industry. It’s Important to have a strong circle of good people and no yes men! I just want to be remembered overall as a good person who loved her family and life itself, most of all..MUSIC.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.