Motivation logo

Meet A MACO

Meet A MACO

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read

What is your Artist name and where are you from? My name is A MACO and I’m from the DMV area, which is the Washington DC Area and specifically from Fairfax Virginia, 703. Born and raised there my whole life and I don’t wanna forget that place because I always wanna remember where I came from and who I am. Me being a Latino guy in a Suburban area, people looked at me and thought why am I here, because they didn’t think I belonged here. Why do you love music? Because music brings people together. It’s the one thing I believe we all have in common. It doesn’t matter where you come, what race you are or what you believe in, whenever I hear, it makes the world a better place. Which is why it’s been around for thousands of years. As soon as I started doing music, I knew this was gonna be a part of me for the rest of my life. Hip Hop especially brings people together. I don’t care that it’s a young genre. It’s probably the realest genre there is because it gives us the freedom to write and rap about whatever we want to rap about. What makes you different as a music artist? What makes me different is that I stand out as much as I can, I don’t try to follow the crowd. I don’t use the same flow or style as many hip hop do today. And I certainly don’t use the same trap beats that these other rappers do. Being different means that you’re gonna be remembered forever and you’re gonna have a following. I’m not trying to ride a wave, I’m trying to create one. Because if I ride a wave, I’m gonna be forgotten. But if I create a wave, I’m gonna be remembered. Where do you see yourself in 5 years? I see myself as being one of the top guys, sure there are plenty who say that, but Imma do whatever to get there. I’m gonna make multiple successful albums, work with other artists, and hopefully I have enough money not for myself, but for my family and the community. I wanna give to people who helped me get where I am along the way and I don’t wanna be selfish and take for granted for what I have, I don’t wanna forget my roots, because it’s honor just about me, it’s the people around me that make me a better person. And I also hope that I start up a record label of my own where I can help artists and help them make them better artists and better people. I would not want to do it for the money. I would want to do it to change lives. I want to be able to have my music change the world for the better. What do you want to accomplish in life? I want to own a successful record label and leave a legacy to be one of the goats and maybe have the walk of fame one day, to make millions of kids happy with my music. What do you bring to the music world? I brings energy and positivity to the world. When the world is bad, I brings joy and every time my song is playing or I’m performing, I bring the hype and energy to my fans.  What do you want to be remembered by? I wanna be remembered as the guy that put DMV hip hop as the next great hip hop city that fans could listen to and know that A MACO was the guy that made it big. I want to be remembered as the guy who did different stuff with his music, who was versatile and experimental. I don’t wanna just do hip hop, I want to try other genres to combine with hip hop. I want to be able to inspire a whole generation and make millions of kids happy with my music.

celebrities

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sarah BlessingWritten by Sarah Blessing

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.