Motivation logo

Loud As Thunder

O.L.L.A.

By Thunder SnowPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Loud As Thunder
Photo by Adam Whitlock on Unsplash

Good morning, evening and night to whoever is reading this right now.

I must say, today was a good day. My mood is currently different as I've realized something very good today while out with friends. I made amends with some things that lingered due to my bipolar moments emotionally along with unfortunate occasions previously, personally and externally with others. It was like seeing myself for the first time. At least the new me that I strive to be as well as who I am 100%. It's truly all about narrative, and we control the narrative of things/people in our lives, which I feel I'm getting the hang of. This morning I had actually started off the best morning thus far, happiness within one's self is a REAL thing and feels amazing. Remember in the previous stories, I mentioned recalling the memories (good and bad) that you've felt the most emotion or trauma so that we could allow ourselves to feel it. After that, you realize how much you've gotten through things. It's very humbling I must add, but overall everything becomes much clearer.

Now as a best friend I could spill all the tea, but that's for a movie someday because it's partially the M.O. Last time we talked, hopefully you remember, I mentioned hope-like faith among other things as well. After having my mind flowing with the thoughts at that time, it's all about what you do versus what you think. I'm talking manifestation people, if you don't believe me just go to your local library (for the readers) or watch it on Netflix. This gem that I stumbled across a few years back is called "The Secret". This secret is probably Victoria's Secret and I swear to god, it's one that you want to get familiar with, fuck being the last to know! If you are, rather late than never cause it'll change your life the moment you begin taking advantage of a blessing.

I'm sure your waiting for the personal experience so you know I'm not just talking shit. Here we go. By the way I'n not an thief, and I was young (teens) so I had no real idea of my actions........okay OKAY shit. I did, but we're all human and reading is fundamental right? I was heavy into reading in middle school so I went to the library frequently and I had heard of an movie based off of the book at that time previously. When I tell you, I went in the library with my mom awaiting outside (she thought I was just looking to see if I saw the book) for me to return so we could make it to our destination. Now I'm unsure if the the library's sensor was working, but I was MEANT to have that book as swiftly as I found it and departed the building. The funny thing is, I held it in my hand the entire time, fully visible. Since then, I've applied it to my life in many ways in the past and presently. Eventually I got around to the movie, as time progressed and honestly you'll get the same amount of knowledge from either one.

I've came a long way, lost my path a few times as we all do here and there. It's completely normal. Nobody nor nothing owes us anything, but stay relentless on your path to success because it will provide you with a whole new world. Chip away the pieces of brick wall until you see that opening, and continue to tackle obstacles cause its never a bad thing. The obstacles are what lead to success in every way, but just remember what I said about recalling past challenges that you've overcame repeatedly. Once applied to the present challenges, you'll start to see a pattern and from there you can determine exactly how to move. The world is yours!

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.