Motivation logo

Life as I know it

crafting my heart out

By Shays_creations homemade cardsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Shays_creations was born

Greeting cards were never a thing of joy for me. I can promise you this will not be the same going forward. A little while anyway. I would see some beautiful cards in stores. I would stand there and read them at times. I always thought if this was my card. I would want to write xyz inside. I was a kid who knew nothing about love,life or anything outside of food and friends.

Later in life I began liking boys which was odd. I use to think boys were gross. Wow how life changes within a few years. I was jumping leaps and bounds for a tall dark boy in ways only pen and paper can describe. I was such a clown back then. I would draw and scribble for days on end. I would always have something folded in an envelope to give him.

By the way I have 0 skills with even a colored pencil let alone a crayon. I am not afraid of trying so I did my thing. Messy and all I handed it over. it was made with love. I found a love of coloring paper a few moons later. I have no idea what on earth would get me to fold it in half. Flimbsy and all I would decorate and gift it. Remember I was clueless at that time. Loving and full of so called love.

I will never forget all those hearts and happy faces. And the signiture was always the same. Me with a little more words. I Never did want my name on anything. In life we have to admit kids can be wicked and down right cruel. Enough about that. Later in life my sweet person passed on. it is ok he has shown himself a few times.

One day while dealing with a deep depression. I was in a very dark place and nothing could get me out of it. Not my mental support workers or friends. I reached a point I did not want to speak about it another day. No one really understood and their comments expressed that.

while on the computer I lucked up on some coupons you know they attract me. I then got my hand on some money for supplies. I had no idea what I was going to do outside of sit down without a plan. The video here was one made so long ago. You might see I got 1 view. But that was alright by me. You may never get my reasoning but one was all I needed/wanted.

as time went on I never found a groove for following the norm so I was on my own. I am not by any means ok with following others. I can't for any reason buy a kit. I have but it did not produce anything for me. I just don't want what others have. I really have seen some out of this world crafts. I would feel horrible making their design and then selling it. I just have not reached there yet. I am still in the fun of it all stage.

shays_creations was born and I love it. I am now on a site called gomagine.com I have just one sale but I am in awe of it all. ebay has been fair to me. But the fleamarkets are my joy. I have been doing my best to add sentiments from my minds thoughts. My hearts emotions and my views of life around me.

I can't count the cards I have but they are so neat and tidy it all works out. I am not sure how but regardless of me ever selling one, I will always make them. I have sent many and given many. I just love greeting cards.

happiness
1

About the Creator

Shays_creations homemade cards

I am a mover and a shaker in life. I am a homebody with love. I am a helper of many but I need to work on more selfcare. I am addicted to greeting cards so shays_creations is my life and soul. Times are so hard I am just thankful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.