Motivation logo

"Jai Shree Radhe"

Hare Krishna Hare Krishna Krishana Krishna Hare Hare

By Akash DeepPublished 28 days ago 3 min read
Like

A man got down from the car... and entered the airport very quickly, the plane was ready to take off, and he had to reach some function which was being organized especially for him...

He sat on his seat and the plane took off… The plane had just flown after some time… The captain announced that the radio system of the plane was not working properly due to stormy rain and lightning… so we are forced to land at a nearby airport.

When the plane landed, he came out and started complaining to the captain that... every minute of his was precious and it was very important for him to attend the function... Another passenger standing nearby recognized him... and said, Dr. Patnaik Wherever you want to reach... you can reach from here in just three to four hours by taxi... He thanked and left in the taxi...

But this storm, lightning, rain made it difficult for the vehicle to move, yet the driver kept moving...

Suddenly the driver realized that he had lost his way...

Amidst the ups and downs of hope, he saw a small house... considering it a blessing in this storm, he got down from the car and knocked on the door...

A voice came... whoever it is, come inside... the door is open...

An old lady was reading Bhagavad Gita on a seat... he said! Mother, if you allow me, I can use your phone...

The old lady smiled and said...Son, which phone?? There is no electricity or phone here.

But you sit... there is charanamrit in front of you, drink it... fatigue will go away... and you will also get some fruit to eat... eat it! So that you get some strength for the journey ahead...

The doctor thanked him and started drinking Charanamrit... The old lady was engrossed in her lesson when he noticed a child lying near her wrapped in a blanket which the old lady used to shake every minute...

When the old lady was worshipped, he said... Mother! Your nature and behaviour have cast a spell on me... Please pray for me too... May this weather clear up, I hope your prayers are definitely accepted...

The old lady said... No son, there is nothing like that... You are my guest and serving the guest is God's order... I have prayed for you too... It is God's grace... He answered my every prayer. Have heard...

Just one more prayer I am asking from him, maybe whenever he wants he will accept it too...

Which prayer..??

The doctor said...

The old lady said... This 2 year old child lying half dead in front of you is my grandson, neither his mother nor his father is alive, the responsibility for him at this old age is on me, the doctor says... he has some dangerous disease. Whom they cannot treat, they say that there is only one famous doctor, what name did they tell him?

Yes "Dr Patnaik"...he can operate it, but where can I old lady reach that Dr? Even if I take him, I don't know whether he will agree to see it or not? Now I was just asking the God to make my problem easier..!!

A stream of tears was flowing from the doctor's eyes...he said in a hoarse voice.

Maa...your prayer brought down the plane, made lightning appear in the sky, made me lose my way, so that I could be drawn here, O Lord! I can't believe... that one can help his devotees in this way by accepting a prayer...!!!!

Friends, He is almighty… O devotees of God, try to flame Him and see… Wherever a creature becomes helpless, from there His ultimate mercy begins…

self helphealing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.