Motivation logo

It may be hard but don't stop today!

You got this!

By Audrey DeLongPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
It may be hard but don't stop today!
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Tonight, as I sat down to work, I knew I should be resting, because I know my body just cannot handle much more, I know that if I push it too far something bad could happen. I thought I really needed to work, but deep down I know that I need to rest, because if I don’t rest it could end very badly. My son needs me, he needs me healthy, so I know I need to take care of me before him because if I am not well then he won’t be taken care of the way he needs to be taken care of, and I am going to make sure that he is well taken care of!

Today, tomorrow, the next day, next week, next month, and next year; but I need to work because if I don’t then I won’t have the money to take care of him, he needs so much, he still so young, I also need the money for a house.

Man will I ever catch a break?

I am so ready to call it quits, but I won’t because it will all be worth it one day.

As long as I don’t stop then I will get somewhere, and where I want to be! I will get there sooner rather than later because I am almost there! My dreams and goals are huge, and my why they are even bigger, everything I do is for my family, they mean the world to me and I will do anything and everything for them no matter how tough it is, it will always be worth it!

It may be a struggle, but it is worth it!

I may complain as if I hate it but it keeps me home so I can watch my son grow up and be the best mom that he needs!

You got this too, don’t give up because one day is tough, if you make the change today, you will make the change of a lifetime for tomorrow, and every day after!

Don’t stop just because it is hard. You will struggle from things in your past. You will struggle to get up and function, you will struggle to make it through the day. You will want to call it quits at times, but you shouldn’t quit no matter how hard it is.

Life is going to through a curve ball your way, it might be four or five even, but no matter what you will and can get through it. It is just another obstacle in your way, but if you truly want something in your life you will not give up until you get it. If it really means something to you then you will fight for it until you achieve it! You got this.

More days than not I want to give up, and call it quits because it is too much for me at times, but I know that if I genuinely want to be successful than I need to keep pushing and achieve all of my goals and dreams, I deserve everything that I am working so hard for. I deserve more than what I am working for, and I will get there, it will take me a little longer than I want but I will not stop until I get there because to me it is worth it.

But I am not just going to do it for myself, I am going to do it because I have a little boy that is looking up to me. I have a family I need and want to provide for I have goals and dreams that I want to achieve, no matter how long it takes or the struggles and obstacles that come enter my path, it will all be worth it!

Live today to your fullest, and don’t stop no matter how tough it gets! I believe in you!

goals
Like

About the Creator

Audrey DeLong

I'm just a young mom that is living her best life, trying to make it through every obstacle without giving up no matter how tough each situation gets that I come to face. Telling stories, living life, and working hard. Don't give up ever.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.