Motivation logo

Is it Lonely at the TOP?

My journey is the DIARY THAT CREATES THE TIPS!!

By Alicia WatkinsPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

Along this journey, I have encountered so many things - I'm following my dreams and passions and it feels so damn good. I am also having a spiritual awakening which allows me to see the world through a different lens. I see things that only people who awake from the matrix ca INTERSTAND, OVERSTAND and UNDERSTAND!!

I notice that friends and family more so friends than anything are never really have happy for you. For a while, I felt isolated. It's all a learning process for me. I am learning to accept it for what it is and to let go of the things that do not serve me.

Doors are opening for me and my life is about to change forever and I only want those around me who fully support me. Most of my life I have felt alone and I got through it no problem. I guess I just thought that I would have at least one person I could count on.

Is it lonely at the TOP? It depends on your definition - I am surrounded by people who don't get me and I don't fit in - in most of the jobs I have had. I have never really lasted anywhere for more than a year.

What I AM DOING NOW!! I FEEL SO AT HOME. So far I have taken acting and modeling classes. I have committed myself to be a full-time YouTuber - I have been applying to so many different things and doing so much. I realized why I couldn't be tied down to a 9 to 5.

What I don't understand is why anyone would want to work somewhere - where they treat people like shit? Why would you be proud to say to work somewhere or got a promotion somewhere that is toxic? It's turning me off from the people I claim became super close with. It's not like I want them to quit I just don't understand why they would stay.

Inputting the past behind me and forgiving those people (who treated me so badly) - part of that is knowing that I can no longer deal with people who work there. Should I FEEL BAD? I don't but I do feel bad for not feeling bad.

I remember having a dream while working at this place that shall remain nameless!!:

I was leaving for work and I was in this beautiful home!! It was sort of dark I guess because the lights were off, I walked to the bathroom which was near the front door. As I entered I heard this strange voice: Alicia do you need an umbrella? I was a bit shaken up by it, but I went about my business. I left the house and started to walk down this hill to a bus stop I believe. As I crossed the street with my hair flowing, I saw a police officer in a yellow raincoat - he was directing people to cross the street. Out of nowhere, it started raining - I ran into the direction where he told me and others to go. I remember seeing water rush through like in the day after tomorrow. I tried to run in the opposite direction but more water came. I was stuck in the middle, finally - I just let go of all the fear I felt myself do it. I starting floating above the water - right back to the beautiful home where I started. I walked into the house looked at the time (watch) and saw that it 2 pm - I was supposed to be at work at 9 am. I go to call my supervisor then I realized that I didn't work for anyone that I worked for myself. Then I woke up.

I had this dream a couple of weeks before I got fired, at this time I was drained from all that I was being put through. I knew I wasn't going to be working there for long and that it would come because DREAMS are real. That's a topic for another article.

Anyways I looked up the meaning behind the water and floating part - and to sum it up it said that someone was spreading rumors about me (poisoning) the well, none of which was true but that didn't matter. As I am writing this I realized that it was a message from the universe, spirit guides and or angels. The messages were there was something coming that I will rise above it all and be victorious- TRUST THE PROCESS!!

I am grateful to the universe for revealing this to me because things are coming full circle in my life. The synchronicities are on a much bigger scale, I feel like I am on the right path. I am READY for my BLESSINGS.

-----

I continue to encounter situations that are irrational - but now I don't react the same way I would in the past. I am learning to not allow people to steal my energy - that people don't truly understand what they are doing.

What you do in this life echos on into eternity!!

I want to help heal people, even the ones who have hurt me or have done me wrong. I send healing energy to everyone!! I will help this planet and the people in it. Find what truly makes them happy, so that they don't need to hurt others.

HURT PEOPLE HURT PEOPLE CAN'T YOU SEE!!

But that still doesn't answer the question, is it lonely at the top? No, it's not because I always have my spirit guides and the entire universe conspiring to help me. SO I AM NOT ALONE, its just the people in my life are meant to be a certain amount of distance from me. I have accepted this.

REAL G's MOVE IN SILENCE LIKE LASAGNA!!

It's not so much lonely as it is profound, these lessons you learn along the way remind you of your purpose on this planet, that there is much work to be done. I AM ACCEPTING MY MISSON ON THIS EARTH!! I WILL HEAL AS MANY PEOPLE AS I CAN.

The universe will continue to send me people in my life, some are seasonal and I have learned to be okay with that. I AM REMOVING ALL THE THOUGHTS THAT NO LONGER SERVE ME TO MAKE ROOM FOR ALL THE THOUGHTS THAT DO.

The thoughts that will manifest the un-manifest!!

If you are who experiencing this don't fret!! Its okay I'm going to guide you with my Diary of Tips for Success in life, stay tuned for the next article there will be lots more to dive into as we go through this simulation.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Alicia Watkins

Freelance Content Creator/Writer - Observation, inspiration, and determination are my foundation for success.

https://linktr.ee/aliciawatkins

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.