Motivation logo

Inner Purpose Journal (January '18)

A Journey of Self-Awareness

By Balance PeriodPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

(1/1/18) A good day. My purpose becomes more and more clear each day. The plan is there, the assistance is there, I just have to play my part. Do what I'm supposed to do. Love God. Love people. There is a lot I was put on this earth to create; it's game time now. The lights are on, it's time to perform. Continue to Learn. Continue to Grow.

May this year bring you favor. Favor like you've never seen before. Life changing favor. That running over, men give into your bosom kind of favor. Amen.

(1/3/18) I'm different. I'm okay with that. Mentally, I'm at the best place I've ever been. The crazy part is, that isn't going to change. I've realized that even through tough times, I'm good. Love > Fear. I see how great life can be without fear, or just being able to push through it to a positive place.

(1/4/18) I am exactly where I need to be. I am so much more powerful than I even know. It's not me, it's God who is in me. So it is me, the inner me. The eternal me. He supplies all of my needs. Not some of the time, ALL of the time. My reality is solely based on what I choose to think about. Meditate on. The two are intertwined. They are the same.

Stay on one accord with me and you will have the desires of your heart.

I get it now. That's why people say/suggest to write things down. Have specific goals. The more specific goals, the more specific your reality will be.

Thank you, Lord.

(1/5/18) My word is law. I manifest what I speak. The power of God runs through my veins. My thoughts become my reality.

(1/10/18) I feel like time is moving so slowly. This sometimes makes me anxious to the point I feel like I need to "do" something. I know this isn't the case. My time is now and I am on the right path. There's nothing I can do to physically speed up the process. All I can/need to do is remain GRATEFUL for what I do have and where I am. Be here in the now. Every moment. As long as I continue to do this, my reality will follow suit.

I am happy where I am in life. I know I will do more. I am content with what I am doing now. I am successful. I am wealthy. I am humble. I am grateful. I love myself. I love every person/thing I come in contact with. I walk in love. I am full of love. I am changing the world.

Continue to Learn. Continue to Grow.

(1/11/18) I'm exactly where I need to be.

Don't just talk about it, be about it.

(1/16/18) I've been gone for a while. Away from home. Away in my mind. I'm back now. Back to work. Still working through my app, as well as my clothing line, and more immediately, getting my car. Now I've had to let that go... Come to think of it, I need to let all of that go. God will take care of all of it as long as I let Him. I have been trying to do too much. My focus has been off. Money has been my motivation. God has clearly told me if I continue to let that be my focus, I will go nowhere. It may not be conventional but money does not drive me. Love does. The love of myself, the love of other people. That's what motivates me, doing things that show my love, His love, the love from within. Money is a byproduct, not the primary goal. Focus shifted. Continue to learn. Continue to grow.

(1/17/18) It all starts in my mind. It's that simple. My reality follows what I choose to give my mind to. I knew this, just needed a reminder.

(1/21/18) What if the world didn't have internet? To think... we have it now and something happens and it's gone. What would you be worth? What would I be worth? Not much at the moment... well for me at least. All of who I was has been in the clouds. Now I'm here. Thank you.

(1/22/18) I feel good. I'm learning how to have better control of my thoughts, they are mine.

Continue to Learn. Continue to Grow.

Balance.

Written by Raymond Achille

self help
Like

About the Creator

Balance Period

Sharing stories of self discovery.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.