Motivation logo

I Will Remember You, Will You Remember Me?

Always And Forever, In My Heart You Will Always Be.

By Cathy DeslippePublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
I Will Remember You, Will You Remember Me?
Photo by Eric BARBEAU on Unsplash

From the moment the sun rises in the morning, I am determined to reach out into the world and show acts of kindness any way I know how.

Daily I write poetry, at one time it was a way for me to cope, now I write to bring others hope. Words and expressions that I share only hoping that I can engage with anyone on words of inspiration. As so many have for me.

Look Beyond A Smile, the final chapters of the story I have written. Although written fiction, to protect others, its true how we can smile, yet down deep in our soul we feel and endure so much pain. Pain that can be terrifying yet masked with the beauty shining on ones face.

When my book is finished. my goal is to sell it. to give back to mental health. For all of the wonderful programs they have for victims like that in the story. Everyone has such radiant smiles, beauty beyond words, but the challenges they have struggled (even very young), is sad.

Why do many love to follow my writing?

Well for starters I was only seven when I was first published. I was overjoyed to be sitting there signing my book with much older authors. I sold more books that night than I have thought possible.

Many from my hometown still follow me, my best followers were always my mom and dad. I made them a promise that no matter what I would continue to write, I would continue to share with the world hopes, acts of kindness and much laughter.

The days leading up to my moms passing, she requested that I read from my poetry book. Looking up at me with her beautiful hazel eyes, she said honey remember me always, but most of all please do not ever stop writing.

Love Letters

The wonderful memories of growing up, were the love letters my mom would put in my dads lunch box ,and the love letters my dad left on the table.

I have read over them this past year, true words from the heart. Words of encouragement and much humor. Their goals , but most of all for each other.

I realize we had more authors in our house than I, we had a true love story that is waiting to be written.

By Stephane YAICH on Unsplash

As my grandma loved to share a riddle or a rhyme to me when I was growing up. I always loved it. Sitting on her lap as we would read brought so much joy. Now as my children have grown (I read to them every night), I have great pleasure reading with my grandchildren. The beginning of memories for them to have for a lifetime.

Passion, comes deep from the heart, like our family, My passion has been and always will be writing. I belong to a writer group in the city where we live now, the joy and fun I gain from learning from others is amazing.

Yet as time changes, our books become E-Books. There is always something to learn. Recently I started to make greeting cards and scrapbooking. From the tools I have used from that, I have started to create my own covers for my books. Crafty, fun but most of all each one shares a piece of my own heart into it.

Blogging: My Own Website -Aging With Knowledge

As I was getting older I started to feel like I needed more in my life. I came up with a challenge. The ability to learn something new everyday, small or big it does not matter.

That was the start of my website. I share weekly new things that I have learned or I research to find things that others may be interested in learning.

I have over 2,000 followers and only started a month ago. I love to receive the many emails from them. The things they learn or their interests amaze me. Most importantly I have others to share the journey of life with.

By Element5 Digital on Unsplash

At This Time - My Best Accomplishment

Truly I have never felt as good as I did when I wrote with the famous Anna Renault - a woman who suffered cancer over and over again. A strong and determined woman who beat it so many times. Although she past later in life, she had a mission to help others. (my reason to write)

Anna started a Facebook writing group for writers, I was the only one from Canada, one from the UK and the other few from the United States. Showing us a picture of what we were to write about. We all worked hard and I personally was a part of 7 of the books published.

Many, I mean many of the books purchased, all royalties went towards cancer patients. They did not have any coverage and this is what the money went for. I stayed in touch with one woman up until two years ago. She was feeling so blessed, beat cancer and was so happy to watch her young boys grow up.

Why Would Others Want To Follow Me?

I am a true believer that all the writing I have done that has helped myself, can do the same for others. Especially for all ages.

I am determined not to become wealthy in money with my writing, but the opportunity to help others, inspire them or for those who are young, learn to read.

For that the ever ending research, writing is for myself but most of all for you.

I really want to thank Vocal for letting me have this opportunity to write, to share and to live my dream. Hoping if you wish for me to do something for you to help, my writing will guide me on the right path to take.

By Ray Fragapane on Unsplash

Writing On The Right Path

A story to share.

words of inspiration , showing you I care.

The guidance of a story, what you gained when you read.

The ability to learn, the longing to need.

To escape for a moment and drift away.

To get comfortable, enjoy the book until a new day.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.