Motivation logo

I Manifested My Dream Life and So Can You!

Life does not happen to you, it happens for you and by you. Whether you realized it or not, the law of attraction is always working for you. So why not take control and manifest the life you want?

By Kendall FuhrmanPublished 4 years ago 6 min read

If you’ve been following me for a while, you know that I talk a lot about manifestation on my personal Instagram and my business Instagram. I am a huge believer in it, talk about it in almost every conversation, and use practices daily to manifest anything and everything in my life. In fact, my entire business, the Dreamers and Doers Club, is founded on the laws of manifestation and the universal law of attraction. Manifestation is often misunderstood and overcomplicated, leaving many people confused by the concept. With the Dreamers and Doers Club, my goal is to break down the law of attraction and manifestation into easy to understand concepts and to introduce practical tools for you to use them effectively in your daily life to achieve your goals. In fact, I just released my first Manifestation Guide/Workbook on Dreamers and Doers Club and I’m giving it away for FREE now! But we will get back to that later. First let me give you a sneak peek of whats in my guide and dive into manifestation!

Most of you reading this have probably heard of manifestation and know a little bit about it already. Or, if you don’t know anything about manifestation, you are at least curious about it otherwise you wouldn’t be reading this. That being said, I decided to not go too deep into the science behind manifestation (even though there is tons of proof for it). I am not interested in trying to “convince you” that it’s true. I’m interested in guiding you to come to your own realization of it’s truth through seeing the proof of it working in your own life. You can read about the science anywhere only with a simple google search, so instead I am going to teach you about manifestation based on my own personal experience with it.

How I Got Into Manifestation

I first became interested in manifesting my senior year of college after I went through a pretty rough break up. (It was only 2 months of a break up and we are actually back together now and in a very supportive and loving relationship but that's not the point of this article.) Those 2 months held some of the most transformational moments of my life and I wouldn’t be who I am without them. During that time, I was at a very low point in my life where I had forgotten who I was, was depressed over the end of the relationship and confused about what I actually wanted to do with my life. I decided that I wanted to take back my power in the creation of my life and step into the person I knew I was always meant to be - and that’s when my spiritual journey began.

I started reading books, listening to podcasts and even watching YouTube videos about spirituality, the law of attraction and manifestation. I became so obsessed with it that I would spend most of my free time meditating in my apartment, practicing mindfulness and manifestation techniques that I had just learned and focusing on self growth. There was one point where I reached such a high level of natural ecstasy through meditation that I got up and had a solo dance party, laughing and crying tears of joy in my room. That’s when I knew I had fallen in love with myself and life again and that I was never turning back from this spiritual journey I had embarked on. Soon enough, I wasn’t even thinking about my breakup anymore. I was confident, full of life and started attracting insane opportunities including free trips to Mexico, paid trips to Europe, a freelance job where I got paid $50 an hour and much much more.

Almost 3 years later and I am still on my spiritual journey, just as curious and eager to learn as when I first started. I’ve studied the law of attraction, read books about manifestation, interviewed experts in this field, and have utilized the tools I’ve learned to manifest the dream life I live now. Now this isn’t to brag or anything but here are just a few of the things I’ve manifested: free trips around the world, getting paid to promote my favorite brands on IG, free VIP music festival tickets, living in Bali, being in a famous rapper’s music video (cough cough Lil Pump), having my own business, getting 100k followers on TikTok in three days, getting 10 million views in one day, and making over $10,000 in a month! Yup, I accomplished all that through a simple manifestation technique that I like to call the Dreamers and Doers Method - a 3 step process that has proven time and time again works. So with that let’s jump right in to breakdown what manifestation really is.

What is Manifestation?

The word manifest simply means display, exhibit or appear. It is a verb, a word of action and consequence. So to manifest something is to make it appear seemingly out of thin air. Manifestation is bringing forth something into your physical reality through intentional thought, feelings and action.

Manifestation is based on the universal law of attraction. The law of attraction states that you will attract into your life whatever it is you focus on and whatever you are the emotional equivalent of. So if you focus on the good and feel good, you will attract more good. Alternatively, if you focus on the bad and allow yourself to feel bad, you will attract more bad. Simple as that.

How to Manifest - The Dreamers and Doers 3 Step Process:

“Okay that’s cool and all but how do I actually manifest what I want?” The most important tools and the 3 steps for manifestation are thoughts, feelings and taking action, or as I like to call it - Dream, Believe, and Do.

Thought is the first step into manifesting what you want. Everything you have ever done or accomplished first started with an idea or a thought in your head. So in order to manifest something, the first step is to know what you want through intentional thought - articulating your dream clearly in your mind.

The second step is feeling - or believing your dream is already on its way to you. You need to make your brain and body believe that your dreams are already a reality and you do this through a visualization technique that I explain in my manifestation guide. Fun fact: your brain does not know the difference between reality and imagination. So when you think of certain events, your brain believes they are happening now and cause your body to feel the same emotions as if you were actually in the moment. That’s why dreams sometimes feel so real. You can use this to your advantage and use the visualization technique in my guide to “trick” your body into believing a completely made up event in your head has actually already happened.

Next step is probably the most important, but the most ignored step and that is taking action towards your goals. Not only do you need to believe that your dream is already a reality, but you need to act like it as well. You need to be the person you want to be now in order to attract that reality into your life. Yes, you need to fake it till you make it and you do that by taking action daily towards the desire you want to manifest.

Essentially that's it! Those are the 3 steps to manifestation. Combining intentional thought, feelings and action will get you into vibrational alignment with your desire so that you can attract what you want in your life. I break down these steps in more details on my Manifestation Guide, but essentially if you are clear on what you want to manifest, believe that it is already on its way to you, and show up as the person who has already manifested that desire, your dreams will manifest into your reality. Everyone has the power to manifest their dreams. Believe you can manifest your dream life and you will :).

FREE 3 Day Manifestation Workbook

I hope you enjoyed this preview of my manifestation workbook. If you want to go deeper you can download my 3 Day Manifestation Challenge Workbook on my website here. In this guide, I go more in depth and provide a guided workbook to help you through each step of the process towards manifesting your goal. I also include a bonus 7 day manifestation challenge so you can continue to track your manifestation progress! It’s up on my website now to download for free and stay tuned for more manifestation courses and workbooks coming soon :).

Love,

Kendall Fuhrman IG: @Kendall.fuhrman TikTok: @kendallfuhrman

how to

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kendall FuhrmanWritten by Kendall Fuhrman

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.