Motivation logo

I’m One Of Those Who Can’t Sleep The Night

After reading negative comments

By Claudia CiobanuPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I’m One Of Those Who Can’t Sleep The Night
Photo by Sergey Zolkin on Unsplash

It doesn’t matter if it’s TikTok, Youtube, Instagram, or Facebook. Creating more and more content each day makes me have high expectations from the viewers.

It’s infinitely preferable not to make content anymore. Not content, no judgment. Problem solved. Writing, speaking, editing are a form of art. Booked with so many ideas to express to the world your genius.

When you’re comfortable, eating takeaway food, or watching Netflix shows all day long with a glass of wine in your right hand, you are safe. This is your sanctuary, where the world it’s stopped.

While creating content is on the opposite side of this story. You express vulnerability through your art, in front of millions of people. After 2 years, of posting consistently online I learned how to see my art before and after I release it.

I left the glass of wine on the table and I started to write ideas without thinking of what people would say about me. I would just create, create and create. I don’t have any issue creating and exposing myself. I have a problem with how I’m dealing with the negative comments after I release my content.

I would love to live in a bubble where nobody can hurt me and I would eat chocolate every day. Guess what? Neither one is a good option for my growth and my health.

I concluded that feeling vulnerable after reading negative comments about me and my content is ok. As Brené Brown said once in her TED Talks:

‘’ Who is more important? The one who is in the battle or the one who is at the edge of the arena and doesn’t do anything than screams?’’.

I’m constantly reminding myself of this and I find the courage in it to move forward and to create what I want no matter what people will comment. I am choosing to not believe anymore in a story where I’m the villain and the other ones are the judges of my life and ideas. I choosing to find strength in my vulnerability and to express that in my art too.

Sometimes can be hard to find a way back to yourself, your purpose, and your desires. In a world where everything is abundant, being yourself has become more and more unique. I know that you heard this before over and over again: ''You are special and you deserve the world''.

Bringing myself back over and over again after I find myself in a position where I feel suffocated by the negativity that surrounds me. I choose myself over and over again even if sometimes is hard.

I pick myself up, I wash all the dirt from my body-mind and soul, and then I hug myself. It is ok to feel the pressure, it is ok to feel vulnerable. It is ok. I go to sleep and the next day it seems like this ''ritual'' removed everything that I need it to do. Choose to let go of what is hurting you. Choose peace and harmony in your heart.

You are always in charge of our life, emotions, and relationships. Take care of your space and the space will take care of you.

I send love and light to all of you who don't know yet how to cope with the negativity that comes from the world. You will find a way. You will find the meaning behind all this hurt and vulnerability. In vulnerability, I always choose to find the courage that I need to move forward with my desires, dreams, and hopes. Wish you all the best!

success
Like

About the Creator

Claudia Ciobanu

Top writer exiled from Medium. Finding my new home on Quora and Vocal Media.My gift: I help people understand with my stories what works and what doesn't in terms of relationships, life and even tech.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.