Motivation logo

I Have Set My Writing Goals for 2021 - I Hope You Did It Too

It's that time of the year when you are setting your resolutions and goals for the next year, even though you know that you have never completed a single resolution before.

By Let's Discuss Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Image from Unsplash

It's that time of the year when you are setting your resolutions and goals for the next year, even though you know that you have never completed a single resolution before. But I have come closer to completing some of them. And I don't think there's anything wrong with resolutions - you have to have some kind of expectation to work towards it.

It's been a month since I have started writing on Vocal Media and just 2 days before I started on Hub Pages. I still haven't completed by 5 featured articles mark on HubPages.

I am planning to complete that before the end of this year so that I will have 2 websites to share my articles in 2021.

For those who don't know, HubPages has a policy in which a writer must write 5 high-quality articles, which will be moderated and check for quality.

Only after this, he will be able to post his articles without moderation in HubPages.

My Vocal Media Journey has been quite good. I started on Nov 28 and today is Dec 27, it's been exactly 1 month since I have started. And just 2 days before, I have reached the 100 reads mark and earned 54 cents till now.

My Stats on Vocal Media

I am just a college student doing this in my spare time, so money is not my main focus right now. But I am working on it to make this my passive income stream. I am going to give it a year to check whether this will work out.

And that's why 2021 is going to be an important year for me in trying to figure out what I am going to do. (in terms of writing, my college life is going great and I still have 2 years before graduation)

So in the hope of completing them at least this year, here are my goals for 2021:

Publishing 2 articles every day

I have been doing this for over a week now and I am also planning to continue this for the next year.

It takes me around 1 - 1.5 hr to complete an article.

Last week, all of my articles are published herein Vocal Media, but from the start of 2021, I am planning to post one/two articles every day on Vocal Media and one on Hub Pages, just to make sure not to put all my eggs in a single basket.

I am not publishing my articles on Medium because there is no way I earn from Medium, as I am from a country where the Medium Partner Program is not supported. Maybe I can repost these articles on Medium with a canonical link to get some audience from Medium without affecting the SEO of the original ones. But I am not sure whether this can be done.

Publishing Better Quality Articles

I always check my articles 2 or 3 times before publishing to check for any errors or whether I can add any more useful information for my readers. And I am planning to continue doing this in 2020 too, to make sure that more quantity this year does not affect my quality.

Get 100,000 views

This is a huge number to beat. But as I am planning on publishing 2/3 articles a day, which means at the end of the year, I would have published around 800-1000 articles. And each article should get an average of 100 views to beat this.

As they say " 80% of the views come from 20% of the articles". Hoping that I will get at least 50-60 articles with more than 1000 views to achieve this.

Grow My Follower Count

Till now, I have only 23 subscribers for my Newsletter - Charlie's World, and 25 followers on Medium. I know that it's not a lot. I plan to gain more followers just to ensure that people actually like reading my content and also that I have an audience for my future articles too.

Well, these are my goals for 2021. I will be very happy to achieve even one of them. I will be writing an article every 3 months to keep you guys updated on my journey.

And I hope the same goes for all of you out there, no matter what it is your goals for 2021, I hope you guys crush it.

Thanks for reading through the article. If you enjoyed reading it, make sure you give it a like and subscribe to me on Instagram / Medium to get notified for future content like this.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Let's Discuss

Topics related to Technology, Movies and Games.

Subscribe to our Newsletter on https://500ish.substack.com/

My Website - http://www.unbalanced.space/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.