Motivation logo

Happy New Year, Creators !!

2020 has been one hell of a year. I am glad we all made it through one of the toughest years of our lifetime. We all had our ups and downs this year.

By Let's Discuss Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Image from Unsplash

First of all, Happy New Year to everyone who is reading this article. I hope you and your family are all good and well.

2020 has been one hell of a year. I am so glad we all made it through one of the toughest years of our lifetime. We all had our ups and downs this year.

2020 made us realize that life can reach new lows, with no faults of our own. I am pretty sure no one was able to follow their new year’s resolutions with a global pandemic going outside. Forget the resolutions, we lost friends, we lost family, over a million people died due to Corona. But it didn’t keep us down.

We fought for what’s right, we cared for people we don’t even know, we helped each other no matter who they are, we never gave up on our rights.

The struggles we went through this year, didn’t set us apart, it brought us closer. It helped us realize that there are people to help us when we are down and lonely.

And now it’s time to keep our past aside, let it all go, forget about all the problems we had last year and try to enjoy, be happy, and spread love in 2021 because that’s what everyone needs the most this year.

It's that time of the year when you are setting your resolutions and goals for the next year, even though you know that you have never completed a single resolution before.

But I have come closer to completing some of them. And I don't think there's anything wrong with resolutions - you have to have some kind of expectation to work towards it.

This is the time when you become both happy and sad at the same time. Happy because you are starting a new chapter of your life and hoping to achieve new heights in the coming year. Sad because you didn’t do shit all year. That’s how all my new year went. Jokes aside.

Let’s all agree that none of us ever stick to our New Year’s Resolutions, at least no more than till February. Resolutions are just something to give you a certain path to follow. If you keep on trying to accomplish it within a timeline, then you will just see it as a burden.

When you reach that point, take a break, don’t try to complete it just for the sake. As long as you don’t get broke, just enjoy what you have and don't push yourself too hard.

For me, my goal is to improve my Vocal Media writing. My Vocal Media Journey has been quite good during the last month. I started on Nov 28 and today is Dec 31, it's been around 1 month since I have started. And just 2 days ago, I reached the 200 read mark and earned my first dollar, which actually gave me the motivation to write more in 2021.

I am just a college student doing this in my spare time, so money is not my main focus right now. But I am working on it to make this my passive income stream. I am going to give it a year to check whether this will work out.

I would recommend everyone of you to set a path to follow, but not a timeline to finish. You may not be enjoying what you do, but don't get to a point where you start hating it. Keep it smooth.

No matter what, Life will always teach you a lesson every day, we can’t stop or escape from it, all we can do is learn from our mistakes and move forward.

Thanks to everyone who helped me get through these tough times, Thanks to all the front line workers who helped in preventing the spread of a pandemic.

And, finally Thanks to everyone reading this. If you enjoyed reading, make sure to give it a like and follow me on Instagram to get notified for future content like this.

So, in total, just try to Be there for your friends, be there for your family when they need you. Don’t let your past hold you back in any way, try something new every day, not leather pants for sure, LOL.

Wish You A Very Happy New Year to Everyone.

Continue to learn, grow and help people in need.

With regards,

Charlie

goals
Like

About the Creator

Let's Discuss

Topics related to Technology, Movies and Games.

Subscribe to our Newsletter on https://500ish.substack.com/

My Website - http://www.unbalanced.space/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.