Motivation logo

I did pull ups for 10 days, here are the results

You are invited to this competition, let's see what can be done with motivation and discipline.

By Attention AvenuePublished about a year ago 5 min read
1

Pull-ups are one of the most challenging exercises that you can do for your upper body. They require a lot of strength and technique to perform correctly, and they can help you to build muscle, increase your endurance, and improve your overall fitness. Recently, I decided to embark on a 10-day pull-up challenge to see what kind of results I could achieve.


Day 1:

On the first day of the challenge, I was feeling confident and motivated. I started with a few warm-up exercises to get my muscles ready, and then I went straight into my first set of pull-ups. I was able to do 3 sets of 5 reps each, which was a good start for me. I felt a little sore afterward, but I was excited to see how much progress I could make over the next 10 days.


Day 2:

The second day was a bit more challenging. My arms were still sore from the previous day, and I found it difficult to do as many reps as I did on the first day. However, I pushed through and managed to do 3 sets of 4 reps each. I could feel my muscles getting stronger, and I was motivated to keep going.


Day 3:

On the third day, I started to notice some improvement. I was able to do 3 sets of 6 reps each, which was a significant improvement from the previous two days. I felt a sense of accomplishment and was motivated to keep pushing myself.


Day 4:

By the fourth day, I was starting to feel more confident in my abilities. I did 3 sets of 7 reps each, which was a huge improvement from the first day. I could feel my muscles getting stronger, and I was starting to see some noticeable changes in my upper body.



Day 5:

On the fifth day, I decided to switch things up a bit. Instead of doing standard pull-ups, I tried doing chin-ups. Chin-ups are similar to pull-ups, but they work different muscles in your arms and back. I was able to do 3 sets of 6 reps each, which was a bit less than what I could do with pull-ups. However, I felt like it was a good change of pace and helped me to work on some different muscles.


Day 6:

By the sixth day, I was starting to feel a bit tired. My muscles were sore, and I was feeling a bit fatigued. However, I pushed through and managed to do 3 sets of 7 reps each. I was determined to finish the challenge strong and see how much progress I could make.


Day 7:

On the seventh day, I was feeling much better. My muscles had recovered, and I was able to do 3 sets of 8 reps each. This was a significant improvement from the previous days, and I could feel my muscles getting stronger and more toned.


Day 8:

By the eighth day, I was starting to feel a bit bored with doing the same exercise every day. However, I pushed through and managed to do 3 sets of 9 reps each. I was proud of myself for sticking with the challenge and making progress.


Day 9:

On the ninth day, I decided to switch things up again. Instead of doing standard pull-ups or chin-ups, I tried doing wide-grip pull-ups. Wide-grip pull-ups are similar to standard pull-ups, but they work different muscles in your back and arms. I was able to do 3 sets of 6 reps each, which was a bit less than what I could do with standard pull-ups. However, I felt like it was a good change of pace and helped me to work on some different muscles.




On the tenth and final day of the pull-up challenge, I was feeling both excited and a little nervous. This was the day that would determine whether or not all my hard work had paid off. I went through my usual warm-up routine and then got started on my first set of pull-ups.


To my surprise, I was able to do 3 sets of 10 reps each! This was a huge improvement from the first day, where I could only do 3 sets of 5 reps each. I felt incredibly proud of myself for making so much progress in just 10 days.


But my journey didn't end there. After completing the challenge, I decided to take some measurements to see how my body had changed. I measured my arms, shoulders, and back, and I was amazed at what I saw.


Over the course of the challenge, I had gained almost an inch of muscle in my arms and shoulders. My back had also become more defined and toned, and I could see a noticeable difference in my overall posture.


But the changes weren't just physical. I had also noticed a significant improvement in my endurance and overall fitness. I could do more reps of pull-ups and other exercises without feeling as tired or out of breath.


Overall, I felt like the 10-day pull-up challenge was a huge success. Not only had I made significant progress in my strength and fitness, but I had also developed a new appreciation for the power of perseverance and consistency.


If you're thinking about doing a similar challenge, I would highly recommend it. But remember, it's important to start slowly and build up gradually over time. Don't push yourself too hard too quickly, or you risk injuring yourself and setting back your progress.


Here's a summary of my journey in phases:


Phase 1: Days 1-3

During the first few days of the challenge, I was able to do a few sets of pull-ups, but I found it difficult to do many reps at once. My arms and shoulders were sore, but I was determined to keep pushing myself.


Phase 2: Days 4-6

By the middle of the challenge, I was starting to see some significant improvements. I could do more reps of pull-ups, and my muscles were starting to feel stronger and more toned.


Phase 3: Days 7-9

As the challenge neared its end, I was feeling more confident and motivated than ever before. I could do more reps of pull-ups than I ever thought possible, and I could feel my body becoming stronger and more toned with each passing day.


Phase 4: Day 10

On the final day of the challenge, I was able to do 3 sets of 10 reps each. This was a huge improvement from the first day, and I felt incredibly proud of myself for making so much progress in just 10 days.


Overall, the 10-day pull-up challenge was a fantastic experience that helped me to develop my strength, endurance, and overall fitness. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new and challenging exercise routine.

success
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.