Motivation logo

I am Inspiration.

I love inspiring others through leadership and self improvement.

By Anthony WattsPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
I am Inspiration.
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Simply following my passion of teaching others through leadership and learning emotional intelligence, I began to study the Thinking into Results coaching program. The program was administered by author, mentor, and thought leader Bob Proctor. I was so grateful to be coached through completion of the program with likeminded people who wanted to follow their passionate pursuits like me and Silver Stevie winning author of book, I Fly, legend Brett D. Scott. All involved including myself had a vision so we thought of what it was like to live out our hearts desire and follow our passionate endeavors.

Well, even though coach Brett D. Scott held many of the answers my conscious mind slowly allowed me to trust in the process that Thinking into Results had taught. I soon found myself engaging in question to our coach about our lessons during the program and others in our exclusive group. I also found myself pondering how I had not once in my adult life lived my life for myself without people pleasing! Following my passion was not people pleasing but the results that they had gained from me people pleasing was their joy.

My people pleasing was simply my lifestyle. I had people pleased at work. I had people pleased at home. I had people pleased in public as a reaction to an action.

Yes, I was the guy that had rushed in not like a Robin Hood type to take from the rich and give to the poor but like a Batman who was an all-around guy who had wanted to please others all the time despite himself. Heck, even Dead Pool had a life! He lived it with her in his physical and mental reality before and after the tragedy. When I had seen Brett D. Scott connecting with Superman I instantly saw a winning new beginning!

It was at that point when I had decided to not allow my outside world to affect my inner being anymore and live for myself. I started beginning to understand how self-love was self-care and is not being selfish. We all can use a daily dose of "me" time! Not to mention that we need to take our desired "me" time on our own time.

As I became more alert to many things including limited beliefs I had learned about paradigms and making the shift in your paradigm. I thought paradigm. What is a paradigm...well the answer came very soon after including how to shift it. Basically your paradigm is a system of beliefs in the matrix of your mind that controls how high you fly in life until you make the necessary changes. If you do not make the changes and decide to stay in your comfort zone prepare and get comfortable receiving the same results that you have always received.

Get ready to allow your vision to be clutter with full boxes of mental and physical garbage from bills and relationships. Honestly, having had trusted this process to change my paradigm in my mid 30's it was both easy and challenging. I made it more challenging then easy at times by not letting go of the symptoms of lack from people pleasing. Now I know that while I had once thought that they were only taking to gain well I thought I was right by giving to gain the pleasure of making others happy on the job, in classes, in relationships with family, friends, and personal...

As I began to deeply place myself into a personal checkmate I had fell in love with a quote stating Serenity. The prayer ask for God to grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference. Placing myself in a personal checkmate loophole was the best way for me to get a grasp of what limiting beliefs caused me to love people pleasing. I soon found that the people pleasing syndrome I was comfortable with had come from a sense of lack, wanting to be needed, and wanting to be loved.

I know choose to please my heart’s desire which is part of my passion. I am very passionate to help and inspire others through my works. I am passionate about coaching, mentoring others, and writing books. I am thankful for the Think into Results Coaching Program administered by Bob Proctor!

The things I had found out about myself and how I had once view others and conformed to societal wants would have cost me a fortune sitting in a doctor’s office! I now feel comfortable loving me for me and have no shame about it as it is very healthy to stand your ground and saw no. My dating life has also change do to noticing my limited beliefs and changing my paradigm. I once had dated women with low self-esteem about themselves, others, and the world around them.

I have took the high road to level up and go for my true work and allow beautiful, balanced, and smart woman to enjoy me for me. I love to please people through all my works in this new way and not the old way of being my own self sabotaging energy vampire. This is my testimony for 2021 and this challenge. I am so happy and grateful now that whoever choses to read this is inspired.

It amazes me how I am often getting questions about my journey. It amazes me how I seem to have gained the greater attention from elite peers along my journey. I smile as I see in their faces and along their body movements how inquisitive they are. I answer back as humbling and comforting as possible as it pleases them and myself.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Anthony Watts

Hello, my name is Anthony Watts. I love tl being involved in the vocal community. Thank you all for your inspiration in your works and the needed push for more creativity from myself in growing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.