Motivation logo

Hydrate in Harmony

Journal prompts for different forms of recovery & healing.

By Diamond Poyer, M.Ed, RYT, CMC, CSMCPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Certified overcomer w/ dry hair, chapped lips & something to say on #SelfCareSaturday.

It's day 3 of a migraine attack and I have something to share. My lips may be chapped and my hair may extremely dehydrated from my decrease in drinking water while increasing orange juice intake. I also wore my hair in a bun this week so it needs some deep conditioning. Why are we challenged in realizing that our mind-body-spirit care requires the same attention for replenishing to recover from dehydration. If we are really engaged in our self-care and well-being we may be able to pick up healthy patterns of behavior which help us to rejuvenate ourselves.

Sometimes life can bring you to a place of dehydration…

Here are 6 powerful questions to help you critically reflect on how you approach and manage recovering from something that has dehydrated you. This is deeper than water.

I find it beneficial to use the WHO, WHAT, WHERE, WHY, AND HOW ? approach to critical reflection. I have to break it down as an overthinker and an avid journal writer. I process by answering powerful questions to help me get to a point of identifying what I imagine, desire or prefer. In this way I am designing an approach to my recovery that is built on my own intentions and not force fed as the only way. There is power in activating your choice and free will. Too often the concepts of choice and free will are presented and limited with a negative or disruptive behavior. However, people can and do choose to do good and be well, so let’s share more of that to help each other navigate through our journey of overcoming and elevating. I shall live in peace on purpose. Even a combination of chronic illnesses are not about to dim my light. Ok, back to class, lol ...

For this exercise it may be beneficial for you to search the definition for dehydration. You may find pleasure in coming to your own definition of dehydration as it applies to your life. We are not always operating out of the same definitions so it’s key to understand your own definition of a thing and how that may unfold when engaging someone else and how they approach such.

In what ways might you be experiencing dehydration in your life. If you aren’t drinking enough water, cool, start there and address that. Neighbors I am encouraging us to think of dehydration in deeper aspects of our lives. Who or what is influencing dehydration in your life and what are you going to do to address the dehydration?

1.What will you replenish yourself with?

2. Where will you rejuvenate yourself?

3. Who will you interact with to recharge yourself?

4. How often will you reset?

5. Why are you replenishing ?

6. When do you check in with yourself?

healing
Like

About the Creator

Diamond Poyer, M.Ed, RYT, CMC, CSMC

I coach others to FEED THEIR CRAVING FOR CHANGE through MINDSET & LIFESTYLE TRANSFORMATION. Despite the traumatic tours in my journey, I maintain unspeakable joy, SO I WRITE & CREATE. May my insight help you to BREATHE THROUGH YOUR BATTLE.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.