Motivation logo

How To Stay Motivated

How To Stay Motivated

By bhup raj. kandelPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
How To Stay Motivated
Photo by Randy Tarampi on Unsplash

First and foremost, i'm a procrastinator.

I was a highschool classmate who asked for your study guide the night before the large test. And, unfortunately, that has followed me in my adult life.

I have my very own photography / videography business, so I even have to possess tons of self control and motivation. I'm not pleased with saying that, but I put things aside and reschedule the time. I even have learned that this is often probably the rationale why i'm not as successful as i would like to be, so I came up with ideas to assist you stay motivated, and that i hope we will all move in our daily lives.

1. don't procrastinate until tomorrow what you'll do today.

This infamous quote came from one and another, Franklin - and it could never be true again. With each passing day, the more I work on it, the more motivated I become. i'm depressed and anxious about this job, and sometimes i'll not roll in the hay . it's a terrible practice. I just found that the earlier I did, the higher I felt and therefore the more motivated i used to be to stay the ball rolling.

2. Set your goals.

Because of the procrastination, I often feel frustrated when it involves household chores. Sometimes, i do not roll in the hay in the least (which makes my boyfriend crazy). we've three cats and a dog - and, of course, our favourite little job is cleaning the ashcan . Therefore, we've come up with an idea to reward points for any homework. There are plenty of apps you'll use for this, but we personally use OurHome. you'll add more members of your family and assign tasks / tasks. By returning homework / chores, you earn points that you simply can use for rewards like movie night, pizza, new computer game , etc. The rewards of my boyfriend & me include an evening out, massage, and a few great quite romantic things we will do for every other. It really helps us to remain on top of household chores, and therefore the rewards are great, too!

3. Track your progress.

One thing i really like to try to to is report my progress. One thing I struggle with is drinking enough water - so, all I even have to try to to is take 8 glasses of water a day and fill all as I drink. It makes my accomplishments feel real and physical and it makes me happy to ascertain all the progress i'm making!

4. Take a break!

No one likes to burn. and a few days, you cannot avoid it - but you ought to always, always, ALWAYS take an opportunity . Get up, stretch your legs, get out - just take a step back for a couple of minutes to regain your focus and stop frustration.

5. Avoid distractions.

Of course, it are often easy to show a 10-minute forced an entry a 2-hour indulgence in Stranger Things — which is where learning apps like SelfControl inherit play. There are many variations of this app out there, but the most idea is: you set a timer, block any websites which may jeopardize your product (Facebook, YouTube, etc.), and obtain it. Shit. Done.

Now, the most important tip ...

6. Make it fun!

Almost any of the more common activities (cleaning, conference calls, shopping in stores) are often became a fun game. The cool study tip I found a couple of years ago was something i assumed was totally wise - once I read an uneventful textbook, put a gummy bear / candy in each section. After reading the section, reward yourself with a gummy bear! When cleaning, add your favorite music or television program .

I hope a number of the following pointers will assist you become more productive and assist you stay motivated in your daily activities!

goals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.