Motivation logo

How To Overcome Failure In Life

How he Overcome the fear of failure and challenges in his life.

By siraPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Image of a man that overcome failure

I didn't have a rich father. 1s I tried three times for university all failed. I apbplied for Harvard for ten times all failed.

They don't really want to see me for the last time. I went to the teachers college, which was considered the third or fourth class of my city. So I applied jobs for 30 times, got rejected. It was so difficult at that time. I was so frustrated because I taught in the university.

My pay was $10 a month because I could not find a good job in 9194. Discuss it. I'm going to do something called Internet and 23 of them against it. They said, this is a stupid idea.

We have never heard about Internet, and you know nothing about computer. And I never thought I was smart. 2s Nobody believed that I could be successful because everybody said, well, this guy think differently, think it crazily. They think about something.

Never worked. 1s I tried to borrow 1s $3,000 out of from the banks. Took me 3 miles, but I still cannot get it. We talked to over 30 or 40 venture capitalists. Everybody said no, forget it. A lot of people said Alibaba is a terrible model.

As I said, I believe it. I think this thing could be big if we keep on working. I never thought it would be that big like today. But I believe that something is waiting for me there and I have to work hard to prove myself. That was the tough experience.

So we gather 50,000 US Dollars from 18 founders we studied for the first three years. We do not have even $1 revenue from our business. What's not easy? 1s You don't make any money.

You've got extraordinary claim and yet you make nothing. That's intimidating.

Yes, sir, but what's the point? Are you a millionaire? No. No. Do you want to be fun? Well, I think I hope.

But why it keeps going ahead, going forward? Because I received lots of email of thanks from the customers. They say this is such a great thing. We cannot pay you.

But this thing helped us. If you keep on helping us, one day you will be successful. And I believe this. Little by little we build up our business. Little by little, we're good about our ecosystem, of the infrastructure.

And now, after 16 years, we have an Alibaba group, we have ali pay. And people said you are so smart.

How could you make a company like that?

Bill Gates. Warren Buffet. The Jack Welch. Larry Page. Mark Zuckerbberg.

The difference between these people and other people, they are always optimistic for the future. They never complain. They always try to solve the problems of the others.

When you are optimistic, it's always opportunity. People. Same here today, Jack . Where is opportunity? I don't have a job, I don't have this, I don't have that.

The best assets you have is that you are young. Don't complain. Let the other people complain. The opportunity always lies where people complain. Think about how you can make things different. And then when you think about this study, do it.

I saw a lot of people, young people have fantastic ideas every evening. But in the morning they go to the office thing again. If you really want to be entrepreneur, you have to do the things before the other people do. You have to wake up before the other people wake up.

You have to be more brave than the others. 1s When I was young, I went to Hong Kong western lake. There's a hotel. Many foreign visitors visit there. And I went there every morning, 05:00 am, to practice my English.

The foreign visitors come, I practice my English. I don't know why at that time, but I found everything the foreign visitors told me are so different from the things my parents told me, my teacher told me, and the newspaper read. So since then I think everything.

Use my own brain. Use your own brain to think, to everybody, to any person. Tomorrow is new. Make the move, make the action. Whether investors believe in this or not, whether your friends believe it or not, whether your parents believe it or not, that's not important. You believe it, your team believe it.

And work day and night on this. Make enough mistakes, you fall, you stand up. If you really want to work with yourself, think about the others. Because only when the other people are successful, when the other people are happy, you will be successful.

You will be happy. Don't worry about the money. Money follow the people. People should follow the dreams. If you have a dream, just to go ahead.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.