Motivation logo

How did watching Anime change my life?

How has Anime made me a confident person?

By Vignesh KotaryPublished 2 days ago 3 min read
How did watching Anime change my life?
Photo by Gracia Dharma on Unsplash

If someone asks me, “What is the meaning of anime”?, then I would answer that it is a gift given by the Japanese to all the youths all over the world. During my childhood, I watched some of the most popular anime through Hindi dubbing. When I used to watch every protagonist of that particular anime amazed me a lot which other cartoons didn’t.

If I look back into history, I started watching anime in 2021. The first anime that I watched was One Punch Man. It was a man named “Saitama” who after getting rejected from a job interview worked tirelessly on his body for three years consistently to achieve god-like strength that no one can surpass. As soon as he fights different monsters and other villains, he finds that no one is equal or stronger than him which makes him depressed. That anime taught me about the political system in every industry.

The second anime I watched was “Assassination Classroom” which tells the story of an octopus-like creature named “Korosensei” who became the teacher of loser students. The government issued a bounty that whoever killed the teacher would get a special reward, as Koronsensi warned the government after some time he would destroy the planet. The story’s pace was so amazing that it was very difficult to comprehend what I went through by watching its episodes from beginning to end.

Later on, I started watching Tokyo Revengers which is about a man named “Takemichi Hanagaki” who got powers back in time to save his former girlfriend from death. He used to be a loser all his life and faced bullying during his school life. He got an opportunity to make things right and constantly came out of his comfort zone to save his friends and loved ones. After watching every episode, I found that he was developing as a person as he encounters dreadful situations every time.

There came a time when I made a habit of watching anime every day with all the genres available on YouTube. I watch every anime to get something valuable from every character’s actions, words, and the overall story. What I used to feel was like I was getting some life energy out of it whenever I saw the protagonist fighting back against some of the most powerful villains and their evil motives. It somehow had a huge role in making me the confident man that I am today in society.

One of the greatest anime which had a deep impact on me in terms of mental and emotional growth was “Hunter x Hunter”. When I first started this anime, I thought it was for kids. Then, after watching every episode one by one, the story suddenly started to peak and it became more realistic and darker. The two best things about this anime were its power system and the development of every character in it. Its power system “Nen” was so complex that it wasn’t fully explored till the end of the last episode. The villains of this anime were also overpowered as well. This anime covered the life of every character in it. This show made me realize that humans could become monsters and monsters could become humans. I also realized how brutal the real world is and how it is very important to evolve continuously to survive.

I have watched multiple animes over the past couple of years and the one thing that I have learned is that every weak man can become strong if he dares to get past his comfort zone. Every person has their unique potential which he has to discover at some point in time to become successful and strong in their respective fields.

happinesssuccessgoals

About the Creator

Vignesh Kotary

I am a writer who has a deep passion for expressing my feelings to society.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Vignesh KotaryWritten by Vignesh Kotary

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.