Motivation logo

Hold on pain ends

Don't give up.

By Olalekan AdeekoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

The journey of a man's life can not be totally fulfilled or complete without experiencing and engaging in some ups and downs.

A man's journey can not be all smooth, there are times when life throws at us some challenges, sometimes they are always hard to accept and go by. In the midst of these challenges and challenging times is pain. Pain is a man's enemy, no one smiles in the midst of pain, pains changes a man's feelings, thoughts, actions, reactions, and behavior.

There are different ways by which we encounter pain in our lives, some are self-inflicted, some are not. However the means a man gets his pain, he really wishes for it to end right at that moment. But then, we must know that in pain lies strength, In pain lies lessons to be learnt, In pain lies patience. The duration of the pain we experience depends on how well we handle it.

Pain is meant to end. No pain lasts forever. You might currently be in the midst of certain pains as you read this, you might be thinking if the pain will ever end, I want you to know, no pain lasts forever. Why i'm i so sure of this, I am so sure because for the pain to exist, then there must be HOPE.

You read that right. Hope is the counter to pain. In pain, you need to hope, do not at any point of your life let your guards down and forget to HOPE. Hope is the needed fuel to escape the pain. Do not stop hoping, never let that pain take a stronghold on you. You alone can decide how long the pain will last, you alone can decide what to do while in pain, you alone and no one else as the ability to recreate something out of your pain.

Respectfully i sincerely understand how pain can be, there is nothing more soothing than this write-up coming from someone who has experienced it. Someone who knows what it feels to be in pain.

There was a time in my life when i was sick, it all happened back in my high school days, I played rough and got my testes twisted. I didn't notice how much damage it had caused not until after two days when it began to swell. I was in deep pain as i was unable to move comfortably, I couldn't think straight all that came to my head was the pains i was currently going through and how i could actually get rid of it.

I got admitted to a hospital and series of tests were carried out, this led to me not being able to eat, I find it difficult to bathe, it was so difficult to pee, These experiences are unforgettable. Everything was virtually done for me. If i decide to sit down, it becomes so difficult that i lie in bed all day.

At a point, all i could pray about was for the pain to leave at and by any means. But then, right in the midst of the pain, I applied hope, I try my best to see the positive side of it all, I picture my testis being back to normal and good, I pictured myself walking, and sitting comfortably without stress.

In the midst of this pain, my hope increased and i began to feel a bit good even when i was still in pain, It seems as if it wasn't like it was before. Hold on pain ends. Do not give up on yourself whenever you are going through that hard time. Do not lose it when you are in that pain or struggle for survival. You need to remember, there will always be a breaking of the day after a long long night.

HOLD ON PAIN ENDS.

healing
1

About the Creator

Olalekan Adeeko

Olalekan Adeeko is an author, podcaster, public speaker, and he advocates for gender equality.

He loves traveling, and meeting people.

He is the author of the best-selling book "Success is free; only if you are ready to pay the price."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.