Motivation logo

hi, hello, I'm Liv and I still don't know what I am doing

this is far past due, please bare with me

By Liv AttersonPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
one of my many mirror selfies

Please bare with with me as I know this is far past due, but as one of my goals for the new year was to write more I figured a long-past due introduction post (#introductionpost) would be a wonderful idea. Since I have deleted facebook and twitter, due to something I like to call Depression Scrolling, I now only holding Instagram and snapchat, have since found myself reading more on this platform than I intended. That being said, hi, I'm Liv!

I am currently based in a small town in Indiana where I will soon be graduating with a General Studies Degree and then continue to Indiana State University to finish a Bachelor's in English. Once the Bachelor's in English is complete I plan on moving to Indianapolis to study at IUPUI in hopes of getting my Bachelor's in Art History. While also being a college student, I recently started a new part-time job at Dollar Tree as my town's Yankee Candles (my former job) has closed. But at least the job hunt was successful. I am a queer activist, avid reader, former photographer, a creator of general creative chaos, but most importantly a writer and brand new adult (I say at 22, but am only now slowly getting the hang of this adult-ing thing) with a whole host of thoughts about most things, which I enjoy sharing with world and other adults in hopes that they will perceive me as a bona fide adult and I will receive the validation that I so desperately crave.

As of 2020 I have started working on a new writing project that I call Grief Girls and Other Magic. A small completion of work that I have written since starting college as it offered a small escape from the forever-going amount of papers and midterms and endless reading. I am about half-way through the first draft, but have since taken a small break due to spring classes starting back up and starting a new part-time job. I will hopefully have a whole post dedicated to Grief Girls and Other Magic coming soon--that is of my dying laptop will hold out long enough for me to go buy a new one. You can check out the board/gallery that I created for #GriefGirls below:

Much of what I write is magically mundane, heavy on details, queer or speculative fiction or speculative horror. If any of the sounds nice to you, then please stick around. When I am not writing fiction, I'm probably studying, drinking another cup of coffee that my doctor told me not too, reading and writing a book review, or obsessing over The Umbrella Academy or The CW's The Flash. I have also recently taken up crocheting blankets as I love having blankets and believe that you can never have too many (that same thought process also applies to my love of books).

When I do leave my small cocoon that I have created for myself this past year, I love to travel and go on road trips. I typically take a small road trip every summer with my dad to go visit my older sister down in Alabama, as she moved there with her two daughters a few years back. But, I would love to visit more than just Alabama no matter how much I love my sister. Part of me loves the idea of finding the right person and taking a van for the summer and just living in it as we both explore new places, because I am far too scared to do it on my own. I have also always wanted to go hiking but have never had any friends that really wanted to do it with me. I am far too much of a people please to bring up ideas that I think they would find a waste of time.

I don't think I could really define my taste even if I tried. I would like to think that my blog/posts would have some idea of organization (no matter how random they seem) or a theme but I have a feeling it will just be a collection of whatever comes to my mind. I write about everything, my thoughts, my experiences, what I am reading or working on, and whatever political issue is important to me in that moment.

Right now, I am currently reading The Witching Hour (Lives of the Mayfair Witches, #1) by Anne Rice as recommended to me by my aunt, who read it when she was about my age. I am in the process of drafting a new post talking about my new low-waste morning routine and some of my favouite sustainable make-up brands (which is not the normal for me at all) and another post talking about continuing my education during the pandemic. The bottom line I guess is, stick around and we will see what happens together.

If you're interested in interacting with me elsewhere, I'm on Instagram, have a website, and a ko-fi.

Hope you're here for the long haul!

———

Thank you so much for reading! If you would like to support my work, please consider leaving a tip, supporting me on ko-fi or sharing this piece with your friends and family. Any and all support is highly appreciated! You can also view my profile on here.

—liv atterson

Liv Atterson is an Indiana based writer, where she is currently finishing a General Studies Degree and plans to continue to get her Bachelor’s in English and Art History. She is an avid believer that you can never own too many books just too few shelves. When she is not reading or writing she can be found studying and drinking her body weight in coffee. She is currently working on her debut book.

For more content, follow her on Instagram @livdrinkstea, and view her blog.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Liv Atterson

on hiatus

Liv Atterson is a fiction writer, living in Indiana, with her cat, and ever-growing collection of books.

She plans to someday move to Washington State and work in a bookstore.

pronouns: she/her/hers

🔗 https://writtenbyliv.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Liv Atterson is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.