Motivation logo

Getting to know music artist DMAIJTHERAPPER

Getting to know music artist DMAIJTHERAPPER

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

What’s your artist name DMAIJTHERAPPER and where are you from?

The SouthSide Of Chicago.

Why do you love music?

I love Music because it’s peaceful, I’m able to express how I feel about Anything, Or Anybody. & I’m how I’m feeling like an example my previous relationship I been able to express myself in my music turn up anthems, I Rather not get in my feelings but just turn up and free my mind. Music is earth, Music is heart warming it’s actually an huge stress relief for me & oh & it’s always good when you are being sexual in the bedroom (lol) but music is everything to me now that I’m an artist. & my new album TDS was suppose to be an emotional album because me and my Ex broke up in June and I wanted to express my feelings in a good way & bad way. So I told myself why express yourself in an emotional way when u can turn it into a dope beat & have fun & that’s what I did. And the album was already being created before we broke up & the name. But I continue to send my love & prayers to my ex that god open my ex eyes and heart and soul & remember me as DMAIJ & Donnell was the ride or die (lol) but real shit.

What makes you different as a music artist?

What makes me different as an artists. Is never Taking No For An Answer, Allowing people not to run over me or using payola & sympathy for my career. An I’m always an entertainer first, then a Rapper, I always been an entertainer since I was younger & I know I could, & would, & will

Bring entertainment to my music, as performing , shooting music videos & etc. My name is different it’s not a trend of young This, Chief this, lil this, famous this. And I always wanted my name to be different a name that stands out to when people hear that name DMAIJ they won’t ignore because they trying see who

Is that, & what that person does & what all

He about and his name is different it rings bells. And let me tell you the crazy thing about my name (LOL) I never came up with it, I had an old friend name Malik Johnson our freshmen year in English class, I was telling him I needed a stage name I couldn’t come up with nothing, I was coming up with WIERD names that was boring I just really wanted something different then everyone else & as time went by he had a name it was DMAIJ.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see mySelf in five years being successful ass fuck, I want my family but mostly my parents to be proud of me and they wouldn’t have to work because their son will be a famous rapper, and notice that their son putting his blood, sweat , & tears into my craft & making history that another artists hasn’t made, breaking down doors, giving back to my city & do more things for upcoming rappers who trying get their foot wet in the industry. Oh & also let me not forget to mention to make sure I’m global, & mogul.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

Um, having platinum & diamond , singles, & Albums having my own school in my city, making sure my family , friends is good that’s been there from day one of my music career. I want to make sure I accomplish all my goals by the time I retire from the music industry. But aye I know it’s way more I just can’t think of (LOL) but I know for sure I’m going to accomplish some SHIT!

What do you bring to the music world?

I want to bring realness, & not fake lyrics of living a fake world . I love music so I want to be able have people relate to my music, use my lyrics as captions for people pictures, status & etc. just all happiness & turn up music .

What do you want to be remembered by?

DMAIJTHERAPPER Who killed the game, make history that nobody done received plenty awards, make it to the Forbes list, millionaire & leave property, businesses, for my future kids & family. And have the people love DMAIJTHERAPPER. & as I wrap this up I have to make sure I give god the most praised and also thanks BOSSJAY who played a big role in my music career & goes nuts on the hooks & lever no crumbs &EveryTime we take the stage we put on a show & the people actually love us. Like I said early im an an entertainer before anything I’m going put on a show so people can remember that rapper DMAIJ or Dmaijtherapper had an amazing ass show that I won’t forget.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.