Motivation logo

Focus on you not others- Motivational speech

Motivational Speech

By IdreesPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Focus on you not other- Motivational speech

I don't know what the secret of success is but here's what I know what the secret of

failure is trying to please everybody.

You can be world-class you can fit in with the world

you don't get to do both.

If you want to have the results, only 5% of the population has

you've gotta be willing to think and behave like only 5% of the population.

And if you do these kinds of things the world will call you eccentric.

This is where you got to develop the interior core

where it doesn't matter if people call you crazy.

One of the things limiting you from your income your impact

a world-class life you care too much about what people think

about you.

Sounds really obvious.

Everyone has an opinion.

Why let the opinions of other people deny you

from a life that will make history?

"Why are you so antisocial?"

Because I'm trying to get it.

"Why are you staying on the basketball court so much?"

Because I'm trying to get it.

"Why are you out there practicing in the hot sun

when ain't nobody else out there?"

Because I'm trying to get it.

"Why are you not clubbing?

Like, every time I text you and invite you to go do something fun and

cool you're always studying."

Because I'm trying to get it.

You ain't doing nothing.

And for those of us who get up and go out you got something to say

about how we do what we're doing.

Stop talking to us who are performing.

Stop telling us what to do and how to do it.

You keep gossiping and I'll keep working.

You keep talking smack and I'll keep working.

You keep focusing on everyone else

and I'll keep working.

And when you finally look around at where you are

and where I'm at you'll realize that you have

nothing left to talk smack about.

And you will lose and I

will win.

You don't have time to worry about anybody else's course

'cause it's gonna take all your energy all of your intensity

all of your fervency to keep yourself

on track.

That's why it's important for you to work on yourself

listening to tapes building yourself up

talking to yourself with power, feeling and conviction

day-in and day-out.

You've got to focus on you.

And as you convince you as you sell yourself

every day, every day, every day you will begin to see a difference in the

things that you're doing.

Selling yourself on your ability to perform on the job.

To achieve a certain objective.

Telling yourself every day here I go again.

And I got what it takes.

This is my day.

And nothing out here is going to stop me.

I'm gonna fail I'm gonna fail

I'm gonna fail I'm gonna fail

and I will succeed.

It's f*cking me against me.

Period.

I'm gonna f*cking make myself good enough.

I'm driven.

I'm obsessed.

I want to prove people wrong.

And you've got to learn how to tune out the critics outside

and the critic inside.

I don't know what the secret of success is but here's what I know what the secret of

failure is trying to please everybody.

You can be world-class you can fit in with the world

you don't get to do both.

If you want to have the results, only 5% of the population has

you've gotta be willing to think and behave like only 5% of the population.

And if you do these kinds of things the world will call you eccentric.

This is where you got to develop the interior core

where it doesn't matter if people call you crazy.

One of the things limiting you from your income your impact

a world-class life you care too much about what people think

about you.

Sounds really obvious.

Everyone has an opinion.

Why let the opinions of other people deny you

from a life that will make history?

"Why are you so antisocial?"

Because I'm trying to get it.

"Why are you staying on the basketball court so much?"

Because I'm trying to get it.

"Why are you out there practicing in the hot sun

when ain't nobody else out there?"

Because I'm trying to get it.

"Why are you not clubbing?

Like, every time I text you and invite you to go do something fun and

cool you're always studying."

Because I'm trying to get it.

You ain't doing nothing.

And for those of us who get up and go out you got something to say

about how we do what we're doing.

Stop talking to us who are performing.

Stop telling us what to do and how to do it.

You keep gossiping and I'll keep working.

You keep talking smack and I'll keep working.

You keep focusing on everyone else

and I'll keep working.

And when you finally look around at where you are

and where I'm at you'll realize that you have

nothing left to talk smack about.

And you will lose and I

will win.

You don't have time to worry about anybody else's course

'cause it's gonna take all your energy all of your intensity

all of your fervency to keep yourself

on track.

That's why it's important for you to work on yourself

listening to tapes building yourself up

talking to yourself with power, feeling and conviction

day-in and day-out.

You've got to focus on you.

And as you convince you as you sell yourself

every day, every day, every day you will begin to see a difference in the

things that you're doing.

Selling yourself on your ability to perform on the job.

To achieve a certain objective.

Telling yourself every day here I go again.

And I got what it takes.

This is my day.

And nothing out here is going to stop me.

I'm gonna fail I'm gonna fail

I'm gonna fail I'm gonna fail

and I will succeed.

It's f*cking me against me.

Period.

I'm gonna f*cking make myself good enough.

I'm driven.

I'm obsessed.

I want to prove people wrong.

And you've got to learn how to tune out the critics outside

and the critic inside.

And say, I'm going to do this I'm gonna harness my will.

And I'm not gonna let anything stop me.

Stay on that basketball court.

Stay on that football field.

F*ck all the homies texting and calling and trying to make you feel bad

about being so focused.

It's grind season, homie.

It's not about today.

It's about the future.

Do the work now and all of the sh*t that you could ever wanna

do for your family

your kids your loved ones

it's all gonna be on a whole 'nother stratosphere.

It's you if it's gonna happen.

Not about the failures.

Not about your disappointments.

Not about the defeats.

Not about your mistakes.

Not about what you don't have.

Not about who doesn't approve of you.

Who doesn't like you.

All that's insignificant.

Your life is in your hands.

You have the power to turn your life around.

You've got the power to snatch victory from the jaws of defeat.

You've got the power to be daring.

And it's on you to be that decisive about your life

And say, I'm going to do this I'm gonna harness my will.

And I'm not gonna let anything stop me.

Stay on that basketball court.

Stay on that football field.

F*ck all the homies texting and calling and trying to make you feel bad

about being so focused.

It's grind season, homie.

It's not about today.

It's about the future.

Do the work now and all of the sh*t that you could ever wanna

do for your family

your kids your loved ones

it's all gonna be on a whole 'nother stratosphere.

It's you if it's gonna happen.

Not about the failures.

Not about your disappointments.

Not about the defeats.

Not about your mistakes.

Not about what you don't have.

Not about who doesn't approve of you.

Who doesn't like you.

All that's insignificant.

Your life is in your hands.

You have the power to turn your life around.

You've got the power to snatch victory from the jaws of defeat.

You've got the power to be daring.

And it's on you to be that decisive about your life.

quotes

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    IWritten by Idrees

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.