Motivation logo

Finding my way.

We all grow.

By Ali ShahzaibPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2

In the depths of my soul,

I search for the woman I want to be.

Strong, independent, and in control,

A version of me that I long to see.

Years spent trying to find my way,

Through the murky waters of life.

Falling down day by day,

Riddled with doubt, fear, and strife.

My mother, always by my side,

Guiding me through every twist and turn.

Through struggles, pain, and life's rough ride,

Her love and support, I never yearn.

But as I grow and mature,

My need for independence grows strong.

My heart and mind, I now assure,

That I am capable all along.

No longer will I hide in her shadow,

For my identity must take flight.

Through my own journey, not just follow,

I must find my way into the light.

With every step I take forward,

I shed the doubts and fears of my past.

A newfound strength, I now afford,

As I take a hold of life at last.

For life is full of twists and turns,

And we must embrace each unique bend.

With my heart and soul, I will learn,

My life's journey is mine to befriend.

So, I will step into the unknown,

With a strength that I know I possess.

Writing my own path to hone,

Writing my way to flee.

My identity to create,

My identity to express.

My journey will not be easy,

But within that challenge lies the prize.

I will soar to heights that are breezy,

A version of me that satisfies.

For I am not just Georgia's daughter,

But a woman with her own worth.

A new chapter my life will author,

A journey filled with hope and mirth.

And as I continue to tread,

As I continue to scream.

On the path, my feet pave anew.

With every step that I make, I shed,

A little bit more of the past's residue.

I am not done, nor will I ever be,

For life's journey is forever long.

But through this inner discovery, I see,

The path to becoming myself strong.

So, as I write into my story,

I am finding my way with my grace.

With every word, I'll be less sorry,

And step into the light of my own face.

The journey of life is like a river,

With twists and turns that we cannot foresee.

But just like a river flows, we must deliver,

Our destiny, the life that's meant to be.

And though the journey may be rough,

We must always keep our hearts and spirits high.

For it is through the journey we will tough,

And find the strength to reach the sky.

So, let us not fear the unknown,

For that is where our journey begins.

It is a place where we grow and hone,

And find the courage to spread our wings.

For we are all unique in our own way,

With a path that is solely our own.

So, let us embrace each new day,

And with hope and love, let us be shown.

The journey of Ginny is like a light,

Shining ever brightly into the night.

Through her journey she will find,

A self, strong and bright, within her mind.

A woman rising through the shadows,

Finding her wings and taking flight.

A heart that grows, and love that follows,

A spirit strong and brave, in her sight.

Writing my way to flee.

My identity to create,

My identity to express.

But as I grow and mature,

My need for independence grows strong.

successself helpgoals
2

About the Creator

Ali Shahzaib

I love writing about different topics that come to my mind randomly. I like it because random is what life is about.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.