Motivation logo

Finding Happiness: 11 Simple Ways to Get Your Smile Back

“Happiness is not something that is fixed. It comes from your actions. ”~ Dalai Lama

By Sulav kandelPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Finding Happiness: 11 Simple Ways to Get Your Smile Back
Photo by KAL VISUALS on Unsplash

“Happiness is not something that is fixed. It comes from your actions. ”~ Dalai Lama

Moments later my sister came for a family reunion and said, “Your crazy laughter is gone. What's going on? "

My mind went back to my youth and adolescence and showed me pictures of a girl who could laugh easily, loudly and crazyly.

Somewhere along the line I had lost my sense of humor - genuine laughter, surprise and no worries.

I first brushed it off because I didn't care and that I was changing. The change was slow, unpredictable.

I came to take life very seriously.

As a teenager, I got depressed. But in hindsight, that prospect is less than ideal.

Of course, my future did not play out as well as I thought it would, and I encountered a series of disappointing events.

My financial situation was far from ideal. My relationship goes through turmoil and turmoil. I let them set in stone and describe my life.

I regretted not being wise enough to make good decisions. I regretted not being wise enough to make my own wrong decisions. I felt sad. And then I blamed myself for feeling sad, because powerful people who don’t waste time feel sad, right?

I was angry, and even worse, I felt I had to be angry. I felt very bad. I have poured out my wrath on the people. Then I could not feel the joy, so I, too, enjoyed it.

Reading Tiny Buddha's 365 Love Challenges emphasized to me that self-love is the beginning of the expression of love for all people in our world. Still, it is not always easy to do good to ourselves.

The inner critic is most effective when we need that word to be appreciative and loving. Instead of spending more time understanding ourselves, we become more self-conscious, self-deprecating, and harsh.

It takes serious thinking and awareness to change that.

So, after looking at a few comments from people who thought I was important enough to give me an answer about my attitude, I decided to look at my thoughts with myself.

I started to think about what made me feel better, and what helped me to keep the feeling alive for a long time, to bring back my smile.

After months of looking at it, I realized that there were a few things that helped me consistently.

1. Identify the physical and emotional causes.

I started paying attention to my body. My health has had a huge impact on my mood, and vice versa. I start a diet that will calm my stomach and keep my body relaxed.

Things like postponing things made me feel bad about myself, so I kept my schedule with great caution. I also learned to avoid extremes in self-organization, which made me feel inadequate and unworthy.

Your body is always giving you signals even if you try hard to ignore them, so start paying attention.

2. Responsiveness.

I began to focus on the results rather than on the source of the problem. If things did not go the way I had planned, I carefully avoided looking for an error and looked for a solution. I felt thinner and stronger. And it made me more approachable.

Develop mental thinking to look for solutions, and avoid thinking “if only”, as this will keep you attached.

3. Dress.

No matter how I felt, I always felt better when I got up and relaxed. Wearing well-dressed clothes, which I loved, made me look better and, as a result, made me feel better about myself almost immediately.

There is a lot of science about wearing this part, so choose colors that will soften and enhance your personality.

4. Following tradition.

The simple act of following a culture - any tradition - gave me a sense of stability and belonging.

Following a culture that conforms to my beliefs and values ​​has given me peace of mind and a control over other areas of my life.

I chose the mantra of singing before my first meal in the morning, and that greatly encouraged me, giving me confidence that I too could change some areas of my life.

5. A lot of smiles.

We smile when we are happy, don't we? That's not right! Research has shown that our external speech serves as an ongoing response to strengthen our inner feelings. Therefore, a warm smile or a little cheerful gloom can make us feel even happier.

In line with this, smiling with strangers standing in line or during a walk made me look across my face. Simply put, it made me feel happy, and I kept it. Not to mention that the smile on her face suddenly seemed so overwhelming.

Make time to do things that give you more time for “fun,” such as wanting to hang out with kids, listening to music, dancing, cooking, reading, cleaning — anything that makes you feel good about yourself.

6. Talk to someone you love.

One afternoon, while I was still recovering from a bad temper, Dad called me. I did everything I could to hide my anger from him. But during the conversation, she talked about the incident in my childhood and said, "You always look like a child."

It has abandoned me. Here I was, pretending to be angry and upset, and feeling very angry and upset about not being able to control it, but a simple conversation with my dad reminded me that I wasn’t always this way. The fact that he remembered her in love made me fall in love with him. It made me want to let go and try again.

Make time for your old friends, your parents, your friends' parents, and your siblings - anyone who has been a part of your past that sees the good in you.

7. Being kind.

Previously I had a habit of showing indifference to the people I was angry with (and not that I was fighting a war of words or the anger involved). However, it still makes me sad, whether they realize it or not. When I deliberately denied the need to ignore them, I felt more in control.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Sulav kandel

Im a contain writter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.