Motivation logo

Find Time To Do What You Love

4 Ways

By Freddie's Lost TreasuresPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like
People Doing What They Love- Portugal (Photo by Freddie's Lost Treasures)

I used to feel like I had no time for myself. I was always busy with work, family, and other responsibilities. I felt like I was missing out on the things that made me happy. But then I decided to change that. I decided to find time to do what I love. Here is how I did it.

The first thing I did was to prioritize my time. I made a list of the things that mattered most to me and planned them into my day. For me, these were things like writing, meditating, and spending time with my dog. By making these activities a priority, I ensured that I had time for them.

The next thing I did was to set boundaries. This meant saying no to things that didn't align with my priorities. For example, when my boss asked me to work overtime on a project that wasn't urgent, I politely declined. When my friends invited me to a party that I wasn't interested in, I respectfully declined. Setting boundaries was hard at first, but it helped me make time for myself.

Another thing I did was to make it a habit. This meant doing what I love regularly until it became part of my routine. For example, I started writing every morning before work. I started meditating, as much as I could each night before bed, if just for 10 minutes. I started taking my dogs for a walk every evening. By making it a habit, I made sure that I didn't miss out on what I love.

The last thing I did was to be flexible. This meant being adaptable when life threw me curveballs. Sometimes things happened that prevented me from doing what I wanted. Instead of getting frustrated, I tried to be flexible and find new ways to do what I love. For example, when I couldn't write in the morning because of other obligations, I wrote during my lunch break instead.

By following these four steps, you can also find time to do what you love and make yourself happier and more fulfilled.

Think about it just a little bit and try with all your might to understand the significance of each of these points.

Prioritizing your time is important because it helps you focus on the things that matter most to you. It also helps you avoid wasting time on things that don't matter. When you prioritize your time, you can ensure that you have enough time for the things that make you happy.

Setting boundaries is also imperative because it helps you avoid over-committing yourself. When you say yes to everything, you end up with no time for yourself. By setting boundaries and saying no when necessary, you can ensure that you have enough time for yourself.

Making it a habit is key because it helps you stay consistent. When you do something regularly, it becomes part of your routine. This means that you're less likely to forget about it or skip it. By making what you love a habit, you can ensure that you don't miss out on the things that make you happy.

Being flexible is important because life is unpredictable. Sometimes things happen that prevent us from doing what we want. By being flexible and finding new ways to do what we love, we can ensure that we don't give up on the things that make us happy.

Finding time for yourself is vital for your happiness and well-being. By prioritizing your time, setting boundaries, making it a habit and being flexible when necessary, you can ensure that you have enough time for the things that make you happy. It is important for your overall well-being. By prioritizing your time, setting boundaries, making it a habit and being flexible when necessary, you can ensure that you have enough time for the things that make you satisfied. Remember it doesn't have to be expensive or time-consuming. The process is ongoing and requires only effort and commitment.

In addition to the above steps, it's important to remember that finding time for yourself is not selfish. It's important to take care of yourself so that you can take care of others. When you're happy and fulfilled, you're more likely to be a better partner, parent, friend, and employee or employer.

It's also crucial to remember that giving yourself free time doesn't have to be expensive or time-consuming. You don't have to go on an expensive vacation or spend hours at the spa. Finding time for yourself can be as simple as taking a walk in nature, reading a book, listening to music or gardening. Another thing to keep in mind is that it is an ongoing process. It's not something that you do once and then forget about. You have to make it a priority and continue to work on it every day.

۞۞۞۞۞

Original story (created by me) published on Medium.com. Any changes and/or updates that have been added on Vocal.media are for content consumption purposes.

Thank you for your time, I hope you thoroughly enjoyed what you have read today.

You now have the opportunity to buy me a cup of coffee or a hot, fresh pizza by clicking on FREDDIE'S LOST TREASURES below. Our monies collected on Vocal.media help support the Bunong tribal people in Cambodia.

I have plenty of upcoming articles on varying topics, please check them out. Also, if you would be so kind, subscribe, give us a heart/like and positive comment. Lastly, if you feel inclined to do so, tips and of course pledges on Vocal are greatly appreciated. Help those who are less fortunate and make a difference!

success
Like

About the Creator

Freddie's Lost Treasures

A traveler in search of lost and hidden treasures. I have assembled a lifelong learning of being in the business world and decided to take a leap to see what is outside the confines of brick and mortar and left the 9 to 5 behind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.